Quick before them transfer this....uuuno please give me testimonials as to whether or not me should disconneck mi tiefing phone company and switch to vonnage.
tank u kindly [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70409-waytogo.gif[/img]
well if u did go inna technology section u woulda see nuff topick pon vonage so de mad dem might as well xfr u dedeh [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img]
cb..u have broadband? if is ur phone company dat carry it like mine (tiefing att [img]/forums/images/graemlins/mad.gif[/img]) dem a go require dat yu keep dem service so yu gwen haffi fine a different broadband provider but other than that yes vonage is great. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70409-waytogo.gif[/img]
Yes..i would haffi get broadband service mi have DSL now....so like how much u pay, fi how much minutes and all dat?
how the long distance ting goh?
mi pay $24.99 per line fi unlimited calls to the US, Canada, Henglin and Fronce ... de las time i checked it was .12 min to jamaica
edited to add... I also ported my number
downsides? If you have an alarm system you may have to make some modifications..
when the power goes out so does your service unless you have it connected to a backup power supply
how the long distance ting goh?
As dem seh...24.99 plus tax...as for long distance...yu mean international rates or in di US? In di US is unlimited and included. Other than that I don't know. I bought one for my mother in JA which she uses to call up here or I call her down there. Works out great for me.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.