anyone know anyting bout these things?
HD TVs
Re: HD TVs
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: kingy</div><div class="ubbcode-body">anyone know anyting bout these things? </div></div>
plasma or LCD.. 1080p or 720/1080i what you want to know mi a upgrade mi tv mi self so mi had to do some serious research couple months ago. They have a new technology called laser about to lick in december so mi a wait it out still.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: kingy</div><div class="ubbcode-body">well mi jus get a 56" but de quality nuh excellent. its good but it nuh excellent. its a JVC </div></div>
what kinda a tv you got, LCD Plasma, projection, traditional tube tv, and what are the specs 1080??? all dem tings deh affect yu quality.
Kingy - I have one, didn't know it was HD unitl we got DirecTV. Apparently you have to subscribe to DirecTV (which Circuit City and Bestbuy even Walmart does) inorder to get the quality you see in the stores.
We also bought one of the ones you mount on the wall and di sinting look like regular tv on Comcast but with DirecTV, all now Missa Marie nuh done watch discovery channell. :kissteet:
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Mrs. MarieK</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Kingy - I have one, didn't know it was HD unitl we got DirecTV. Apparently you have to subscribe to DirecTV (which Circuit City and Bestbuy even Walmart does) inorder to get the quality you see in the stores.
We also bought one of the ones you mount on the wall and di sinting look like regular tv on Comcast but with DirecTV, all now Missa Marie nuh done watch discovery channell. :kissteet: </div></div>
mi gettin a HD box install soon so Ill see. But i do cable and nuh too like some of these HD tv. but i went to BB and saw some on display and the quality was umbeleivable man.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: kingy</div><div class="ubbcode-body">A get mi get it so I dont have the books for it. Its a 05 JVC.
But I think its projector. but on the from it says HDTV and some other crap. Can the specs be adjust? even playing DVD isnt that excellent. </div></div>
You can purchase what is called a HDTV tuner and pick up the HD TV signal just like the old rabbit ears on the old time tvs, or do like what Mrs MareiK said.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: kingy</div><div class="ubbcode-body">[quote=Mrs. MarieK]i went to BB and saw some on display and the quality was umbeleivable man.
that's because they subscribe to DirecTV.
TV a get more technical fi watch dese days eeh. Gone are the days when yuh get yuh tv, plug it een, tun it awn, twiss up di rabbit hayze dem or get lang bamboo an shoob tv pole inna it to di sky fi pick up good waves..or tump up di tv wen it naw show good. well sah. it look like mi days of watching tv is coming to a close end. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70394-bawlout.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Emperah_dahJah</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: kingy</div><div class="ubbcode-body">anyone know anyting bout these things? </div></div>
way over rated </div></div>like woll eepa adda tings merrca a hype bout.
I wouldn't rate it as over-rated, it depends on the person buying it. if you have a family and you enjoy watchign television then it is perfect for you, however, it is useless if like me, you only watch what's on tv while you prepare dinner and use your spare time reading or something else.
A friend has a media room and he has an HD Receiver only on that television. The kids are entertained for hours because of the incredible picutre and it is useful for games and other events, but if you are not that kind of person then it's not for you.