we dont have grid buyback per se but we have a credit balance which gets used up in the winter months when we generate less solar on our own.
The number of panels we can have on the roof are managed by the state clean energy program which ensures you generate what you are using (we have to provide 6 months of electric bills to gauge usage) So we end up breaking even or paying for electricity.
There is electric deregulation (similar to what the phone companies did a few years ago) where we can choose an electric service provider. While PSEG has the infrastructure and lines to our house we use a company that generates wind energy to purchase our power-- essentially PSEG has to buy the amount of power we use from the wind company
so if say 50% of the customers were doing the same how would the utility be able to handle the summer surplus and the winter demand?
its a very good program for the early adopters but not sustainable on and real large scale.
so if say 50% of the customers were doing the same how would the utility be able to handle the summer surplus and the winter demand?
its a very good program for the early adopters but not sustainable on and real large scale.
Since we have wind energy and the wind blows all year round the wind company can handle the enery changes. For those who still use fossil fueled electricity, the existing infrastruture they have can manage the peaks as well as they would traditionally manage summer peaks. The peak season would change from summer to winter
Wah kinda cyaar dem deh, dem a nuh japanese, if dem is who a line up fi dem deh?
I know jaguar and porche have a serious history and the exotics, but nuhbaddy nah line up fi a datsun anyweh
Wah kinda cyaar dem deh, dem a nuh japanese, if dem is who a line up fi dem deh?
I know jaguar and porche have a serious history and the exotics, but nuhbaddy nah line up fi a datsun anyweh
They are Toyota Mazda and Datsun.
is only Jaguar and Porshe yuh hear bout? what about Austin? AlfaRomeo? Mercedes..cho mi cyaan bodda go thru the list.
this is a toyota 2000GT if you want one you can get it here for $650,000 i see a nice 1967 model for sale
yuh cyan guh troo de liss dem all yuh want then don't carry the same weight as collectors item and historically have ppl flock.
Which one a dem odda cyaar deh can have a show with one cyaar such as a mustang or corvette and bring ppl out by the thousands?
Which one a dem odda cyaar have cruise nights weh ppl meet up fi drive and den odda ppl line de street fi si dem?
Which one a dem odda cyaar deh have tv program of a cruise for a national audience?
yuh cyan guh troo de liss dem all yuh want then don't carry the same weight as collectors item and historically have ppl flock.
Which one a dem odda cyaar deh can have a show with one cyaar such as a mustang or corvette and bring ppl out by the thousands?
Which one a dem odda cyaar have cruise nights weh ppl meet up fi drive and den odda ppl line de street fi si dem?
Which one a dem odda cyaar deh have tv program of a cruise for a national audience?
FEH!
yuh view really narrow fi true.
FEH!
In the States & Canada, yeah... but there are other places in the world you know, and the cars you cited don't carry the same weight... in those places...
maybe yuh jus nuh ovastand wah mi talkin bout here
i overstand exactly what you talkiin about ...but jus like how dem have clubs for corvette and camaro and trans am in America don't you think dem have dem tings in other countries for other marques?
Yes I know they do, but datsun is not one a de cyaar dem. Which japanese car is a classic that ppl are willing to pay chupid money fah?
i pointed you to a few of then...yuh never si the post wid the toyota 2000GT? the datsun 240s/280s starting to get high priced too.
I see the 1969 mazda Cosmo selling for 45,000 euros
on another tip ..look how big the tuner tings is in north america..if yuh want to talk bout who have show and who do cruises..go by your local timmys on a saturday night an yuh will si dem out deh.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.