Re: Those of you with an un-locked phone...
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: BiziBubbla</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I have Tmobile so they're already on the GSM network.
Once you're a customer for 90 days they will unlock phones for u.
One ting mi like wid dem, they don't ask o questions...mi unlock all my phones with them and couple other ppls fone as well.
when u buyin a phone...skip tri band an mek sure u go wit quad band to be on the safe side
Ebay is the BEST place to get cheap unlocked int'l phones </div></div>
I'm T mobile, and did this as well. I managed to get one call off and the rest of the trip it was a no go...I ended up right back at digi
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: BiziBubbla</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I have Tmobile so they're already on the GSM network.
Once you're a customer for 90 days they will unlock phones for u.
One ting mi like wid dem, they don't ask o questions...mi unlock all my phones with them and couple other ppls fone as well.
when u buyin a phone...skip tri band an mek sure u go wit quad band to be on the safe side
Ebay is the BEST place to get cheap unlocked int'l phones </div></div>
I'm T mobile, and did this as well. I managed to get one call off and the rest of the trip it was a no go...I ended up right back at digi