i had relatives near anchorage for many years....ya couldn't shut them up for braggin in the summer....come winter, ya never heard a peep. they're all back in minnesota now....cept for the ones moved to texas.
I think near there Jamiss. Its like a rain forest there...some crazy little pocket of climates.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">i had relatives near anchorage for many years....ya couldn't shut them up for braggin in the summer....come winter, ya never heard a peep. </div></div> I've missed you!
Evelin people! Roots, so happy to hear everything is going well in the baby dept! That's some produce in the pic.
I've been busier than a cat trying to cover up poop on a marble floor but I made myself mow my grass down to the nubs today before we get 3 days of rain and it goes wild again. I'm thinking one more mowing is all it will take and that's it for this year and time to get the snowblower out!
I saw a photo on facebook of the Jamaican Sled Dog Team truck getting a wash and wax and that's a sure sign that Rob will soon be here and he and Ken will be off to the snowy trails.
<span style="font-style: italic">There's a reason mi name Nanook, you see! and I am sooooo excited about that! </span> Bring it on! Well, I need more wood first but it's on it's way!
I really do have an iPod. My niece gave it to me, not sure which one it is, maybe the nano, not the touch... and I have finally got it loaded with my own music and got the hook ups to use it in the car. No headphones/earbuds tho...
Soooo much better than CDs. Likkle cassette on a string goes from the iPod to the cassette player and the sound is incredible!!
I have stepped into the 21st century folks.
Happy anniversary to all those who are celebrating.
JMiss, the time flew by, you'll soon be back a yaad!!
Nice cabbage!!
Nanook... that's a new on on me... kitty on a marble floor?
Well TGIF, lookin like a rainy one here for the weekend. Hurricane Danny is movin up the Atlantic and may drop some tropical storm weather on us tomorrow. If it clashes with a front coming in from the west, it could be worse, but they're saying that's not likely.
Sunday we are going out on a charter boat cruise to scatter my Uncle's ashes. They're only predicting scattered T-Storms by then, but it's a 3 hour cruise and all I keep hearing in my head is...
"Just sit right back and you'll hear a tale
A tale of a fateful trip
That started from this tropic port
aboard this tiny ship
The mate was a mighty sailin' man,
the Skipper brave and sure.
Five passengers set sail that day
for a three hour tour... A three hour touuuuuuur."
<object width="425" height="350"> <param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/cfR7qxtgCgY"></param> <param name="wmode" value="transparent"></param> <embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/cfR7qxtgCgY" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" width="425" height="350"> </embed></object>
Mornin all! Happy weekend! Schultzie I can hardly wait to see my presents either!
I hope you can get some rest this weekend. I was awake most of the night the other morning and the next day I was delirious. I have some melatonin but couldn't find it. Anyway, I found it yesterday and took one around 7pm cause I was still so tired. I slept like a boulder after that and today feels right finally!
QK, thanks for the earworm. 3 hour tour indeed! I gotta go play Janis now to try to get rid of it. I hope all goes well for your boat trip and the weather is done.
Rainy saturday here, off to pick up the Jakester and my mom soon. Coulda slept all day with thise weather. Didn't get up til 11, and then only cos the phone rang!!
Here's a link to the boat cruise we'll be on tomorrow. GB posted it on FB... wonder if she'll be there...
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Q.K</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
Here's a link to the boat cruise we'll be on tomorrow. GB posted it on FB... wonder if she'll be there... Boston Belle </div></div>
Cool old boat aye Qk..yeah, I know its not supposed to be called that Cool old boat sameway
had our 1st mess of lima beans and I'm here to tell you they were fabulous!! Labor intensive but well worth it
Sad and hate to say that we lost our little one. I'm cool because the kids are cool!
We can only pray for God's will in this. Thanks much for your prayers They were much appreciated
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.