I had a First Class arriving ticket (for miles and $50.00) ... I would be hard pressed not to carry my allowance of 3 cases at 70 pounds along with carry on ...
so - my plan was ~ carry all my luggage ... once I arrived, get to the baggage claim and collect 'the one' that I really did not want to pay duty on and my carry on and move right thru customs >>>> along with a prayer ~
worked slick!! landed at 1:29pm and by 1:42 I was collecting my case and by 1:50 I was thru as a visiting tourist with no friends, no fambalee, on a resort stay!!
I was using JUTA this round - so I carried those cases over to the JUTA stand, with a wink - begged them to watch them for me cuz I had to go collect more cases.
I sort of 'thought' I could just get back in to collect the other cases .... well - not really, but I hoped ~~
not so easy that ~
so I had to wait till NWA brought the 'unclaimed' cases over to the 'unclaimed' room ... face Miss Attitude!!! Lord Jesus ... nuff dig dig thru my remaining cases ... WHY you carry diapers????? WHY you carry pack of baby t-shirts?? WHY you carry mish-mash of tools ... random screwdrivers, wrenches, hammers????(all the junk I had used at my house - all old stuff) WHY you carry a blender and elec. fry pan ... all the while I am behind the plexi-glass - and she has the case covers lifted up blocking what her hands are shifting and doing ????? ... and the Duty Collection lady is 'tap tap tappin' the next window - so I would have to turn my back pon the open case / hand shifting lady ...
NO WAY ... I would not take my eyes off my goods .... well - as good an eye as I could get behind the lifted case covers ~
She KNEW I KNEW she wanted to lift something out for herself ... NOT IF I COULD HELP IT!!
SO - they slapped me with $85.00 in duty ~ still - once that was factored in with the cheap cost of flight ticket, cheap cost of JUTA transport ... it was all OK ... I knew I would haffi pay something ~
Winni ... not sure how anyone could eat a pet like him ~
I snapped up all sorts of versions and views of our yard ... we spoke again to how nice it is to be able to just hang out there now ... he is doing it up so sweet ~ always keeping in mind how to organize the trees and such for hammocks for me here and there ~ nuff spots to lounge about ~
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.