Re: Learning to See, Steam Fish Cook-Off, and a Break-In!
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Magix_di_PM</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><span style="font-family: 'Arial Black'">So as I speed down Highway 2000 Westbound doing 140km/h and listening first to Ron Muschette on IrieFM and then to my empress Elise Kelly with the Easy Skanking I realise that I'm moving way too fast to see, that I'm only looking again. Cho! <kissteet>
Elise play this on the radio now:
<object width="425" height="350"> <param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/Gi0C-XAwmuk"></param> <param name="wmode" value="transparent"></param> <embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/Gi0C-XAwmuk" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" width="425" height="350"> </embed></object>
and all I can say is
<span style="font-weight: bold">'Pull up de chune nuh man! De chune bad eno man!'</span>
I'm on a roadtrip through my Jamaica, the window is down, my hand out inna di breeze,
the sun is shining, Elise provide the soundtrack. I am truely blessed fi real!
So I decide that a de-tour is in order.
(Famous last words)
Since I read a book about the Kendal train crash last year, I'm gonna go to Kendal and see what I can find.

Kendal is a quaint little village in a valley. Verry pretty. A train use to run through it. And in 1957 it was the site of one of the worst train disasters at that time. So I park the car, and clamber up the embankements only to find bush and more bush.
No sign of the train station, and mi was not about to negociate with makka jook.
Since mi reach so far, why not go up to Christiana?
It's only down the road. (Or up the road as the case may be). I haven't been in Christiana since 1997 so is high time mi go.
This was a mistake! It cold nuh rhatid! All now the breeze lick me. Nearly have to roll up the window!

People wearing heavy jacket and hat. This place come in like Canada!
There had to be a reason for my 12 year absence from these parts! It is very pretty nevertheless. So I wonder around driving where my eyes take me and lick a picture or two.</span>

<span style="font-family: 'Arial Black'">Next thing I know there is a sign that says: "Welcome to Trelawny!" Wah?!?!?!

I had to remind myself that I'm driving from Kgn to Negril and Trelawny was not part of the plan. So I reverse-back-forward and head back into Manchester!
</span> </div></div>
I have been looking forward to time to check this Magix! I love Christiana and do remember in June in the cockpits wanting a jacket on the scooter in mid day!
funny you land in trelawny. I know that road from Christiana!
Ok I gotta go back to my reading and the youtube I am blessed...
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Magix_di_PM</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><span style="font-family: 'Arial Black'">So as I speed down Highway 2000 Westbound doing 140km/h and listening first to Ron Muschette on IrieFM and then to my empress Elise Kelly with the Easy Skanking I realise that I'm moving way too fast to see, that I'm only looking again. Cho! <kissteet>
Elise play this on the radio now:
<object width="425" height="350"> <param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/Gi0C-XAwmuk"></param> <param name="wmode" value="transparent"></param> <embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/Gi0C-XAwmuk" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" width="425" height="350"> </embed></object>
and all I can say is
<span style="font-weight: bold">'Pull up de chune nuh man! De chune bad eno man!'</span>
I'm on a roadtrip through my Jamaica, the window is down, my hand out inna di breeze,
the sun is shining, Elise provide the soundtrack. I am truely blessed fi real!

So I decide that a de-tour is in order.
(Famous last words)Since I read a book about the Kendal train crash last year, I'm gonna go to Kendal and see what I can find.

Kendal is a quaint little village in a valley. Verry pretty. A train use to run through it. And in 1957 it was the site of one of the worst train disasters at that time. So I park the car, and clamber up the embankements only to find bush and more bush.

No sign of the train station, and mi was not about to negociate with makka jook.
Since mi reach so far, why not go up to Christiana?
It's only down the road. (Or up the road as the case may be). I haven't been in Christiana since 1997 so is high time mi go. This was a mistake! It cold nuh rhatid! All now the breeze lick me. Nearly have to roll up the window!

People wearing heavy jacket and hat. This place come in like Canada!

There had to be a reason for my 12 year absence from these parts! It is very pretty nevertheless. So I wonder around driving where my eyes take me and lick a picture or two.</span>

<span style="font-family: 'Arial Black'">Next thing I know there is a sign that says: "Welcome to Trelawny!" Wah?!?!?!

I had to remind myself that I'm driving from Kgn to Negril and Trelawny was not part of the plan. So I reverse-back-forward and head back into Manchester!
</span> </div></div>I have been looking forward to time to check this Magix! I love Christiana and do remember in June in the cockpits wanting a jacket on the scooter in mid day!
funny you land in trelawny. I know that road from Christiana!
Ok I gotta go back to my reading and the youtube I am blessed...