It’s been 2 years since I’ve been home and was actually looking at spending a week in July, specifically for my sister’s graduation. Unexpectedly I ended up spending 3½ weeks at home. Well, long and short of it is the recession bug found its way to my job and I was laid off. Initially, I was looking for a job right away and then I thought, “What the heck? Enjoy the time off for a little.” So I splurged a bit; spent some time in Florida, took a quick jaunt up to Canada and then head home. I was soooo looking forward to it (except for the ride on Spirit :yuck
My uncle, with whom I planned on staying with while in MoBay for a few days ,was here in the States and so happened that he was returning to JA on the very day I was. He landed about an hour before me and with some serious links he helped me through Immigrations and Customs in 15 mins. Yep, 15 mins!
So the journey begins. This trip was all about family and I just have to say, there is nothing better than spending time with family (that is the ones you get along with ). They made my trip and I’d like to think they’ve enjoyed my presence as well.
Just as we were about to land, I was greeted by this beauty. In the words of Bob Marley “Every little thing is gonna be alright”. I knew then and there it was going to be a fabulous trip.

Tis the season of graduation and I was so glad I was able to go to my cousin’s graduation from Montego Bay Comm. College. She’ll be heading to UTech in Sept. to finish up.

Cuz and her proud Dad.

I didn’t indulge too much in the touristy stuff but did go to Aqua Sol and beached at night. It’s the perfect way to go beaching, IMO, because you miss the hustle and bustle and the scorching sun.
An nuh ask if it nay hot!

My uncle, with whom I planned on staying with while in MoBay for a few days ,was here in the States and so happened that he was returning to JA on the very day I was. He landed about an hour before me and with some serious links he helped me through Immigrations and Customs in 15 mins. Yep, 15 mins!
So the journey begins. This trip was all about family and I just have to say, there is nothing better than spending time with family (that is the ones you get along with ). They made my trip and I’d like to think they’ve enjoyed my presence as well.
Just as we were about to land, I was greeted by this beauty. In the words of Bob Marley “Every little thing is gonna be alright”. I knew then and there it was going to be a fabulous trip.

Tis the season of graduation and I was so glad I was able to go to my cousin’s graduation from Montego Bay Comm. College. She’ll be heading to UTech in Sept. to finish up.

Cuz and her proud Dad.

I didn’t indulge too much in the touristy stuff but did go to Aqua Sol and beached at night. It’s the perfect way to go beaching, IMO, because you miss the hustle and bustle and the scorching sun.
An nuh ask if it nay hot!
keep it coming

Thank God he knew the guys driving a Liquid Nitro truck behind us and they towed us to a radiator shop down the road. 

... this is so much fun ...
me at Airport waiting on me ride an hungry a kill me, likkle biddy food dem gi yu on the flight dem wone 2 rhatid
brite dem brite
Congrats to the GRADUATE!!!!
I didn't take much food pics. Heck, once the food gets on the table, I forget everything else.