How could I ever forget K4!
One of my favourite views too!
I tried to drive up Murphy's Hill one time but mi cyaar cyaan mek it.
Maybe a going try walking next time. </div></div>Marshall can get you up there no problem
Marilyn, disyah chred is DA BOMB...Did I say that I am jellous of the fab time you are having?
WAY TO GO!! Enjoy yourself to dah max...
Liss'n noh? Fram lass nite I looked at this pic and the memories that it has evoked, I have to say something.
That pot, the black I remember seeing others like it during my childhood...it was a special pot that cooked the Sunday rice and peas, or fixings for special occasion[s]...and hiff annieboddie evah bruk wan a dem...
Those clothes irons looked as if they have seen more than their days, but still standing strong... even di hoity toities a dat dem used to use to iron their clothes, before electric irons became the vogue...dat odda pot looks like an enamel pot, nat sure hiff it is or made out of iron..
..howevah, thanks for posting these, many beautiful memories have been rekindled.
I have wanted to visit Lovers Leap for a while now.
maybe soon ... sometimes I think Bim takes places like this for granted a bit ... while he loves Jamaica and is ever so proud of being Jamaican ~ sometimes places like this seem like second nature to him ...
I have wanted to visit Lovers Leap for a while now.
maybe soon ... sometimes I think Bim takes places like this for granted a bit ... while he loves Jamaica and is ever so proud of being Jamaican ~ sometimes places like this seem like second nature to him ... </div></div>
It doesn't cost a lot either to go there. You can't help but catch your breath. They have a very nice big restaurant reception area. They said they do lots of weddings there hint hint.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.