I was sent off to the beach for the day ... my time was drawing to an end ~
I had gone to the beach with Marion, Baby and TeenDawta on Saturday. When we pulled into the parking lot at BBBarn - I notice this handsome ~ dreamy eye'd looking young man ... checking is car and such ....
we come around the bar area ~ greet all around ~ there is a 'new man' chatting his stories ~ getting laughs from the guests and staff.
we take our chairs ... Dawta is playing about in the sand - she makes a move to stand up just as 'new man' makes a move to walk past her ... ... he growls at her with a gutteral "MAMMACITA!!"
OH ~ HEL L TO THE NO!!!! I YELL out to him to take his eyes off this little girl ... tell him his actions are DISGUSTING!!! he comes over toward me to try to smooth things over ~
do not even try to explain!!! This is MY DAUGHTER and she is not interested! Plus - her father is likely to be up in a tree with his machete watching you! Check yourself & move along!
~~~
main reason why I like BBBarn ...
One girl that works the bar is girlfriend to my neighbor brother. She has known about me and knows I want no foolishness around me.
a next one is daughter the man that runs a shop at our lane. she has grown up watching me come and go all these years ~ she knows I want no foolishness around me.
they all know Dawta and watch out pon her and so on and so on ....
even when HIS eyes are not watching me ... a next set that knows me and knows to contact him if needed is watching me ...
anyhoo .... back to the dreamy handsome young man ... he came out to the water when I was having a soak ... I go over and make him speak to me - tell me his name ~
Magix!!! I just KNEW it had to be you!!!
we had a nice little chat ~
~~~
Sunday morning I come back for a little beach time before the family all comes in from the country ... and there he is again ~ all dreamy eye'd!! Magix ... it was nice to meet you ... such an interesting young man!!
mi come back in yah since mi done wid lunch fi si watagwan now afta yuh did torture mi dis mawnin wid di food pitcha dem and now mi si seh yuh diddeh wid Magic
Missus Laurel! mi a chry fi enjoy di report...but yuh a mek dis haad fi true
so - with all this JaJa food preparation and cooking and baking going on - I get some lessons in food prep ~
He instructs me that I must never take a spoon or fork into taste a pot, and put that fork or spoon back into the cooking pot.
Clean cooking area, pleasant spirit and frame of mind is crucial with any food prep within our home and kitchen.
He told me if anyone were to pass our home and look in from the road and see me not following these instructions - possibly word would spread in our community and within the family that I was an un-clean cook ... and no one would want to eat from my kitchen.
so ... Shelly and Tracy and Aunty all come from the country with their filled cooked pots of food to share.
we all eat ... and have cool drinks ...
come time to clear away the plates / some paper to toss and some our daily plates that need washing.
there was a little stack on near the sink. I was clearing the plates onto one that will be for Yard Dog.
Dawta brings her plate with a nice bit of chicken and a nice bit of fish not eaten ... so - rather than send those bits off to the dog ... I pick them from her plate and eat them myself.
all the cousins were in the next room ... sitting pon the floor - resting - chatting ... whatever. all the sudden I realize what I was doing ... eating from a plate headed to the dogs ... and I look to my side view - and Shelly has a full on view of me.
OH MY GOD!!!! talk about 'A SEINFELD MOMENT' ... my mind raced to the episode where George was clearing from a dinner party and found a chocolate eclair in the garbage can ... still sitting on its frill wrapper ... picked it out and ate it, turned around and found the hosts in the kitchen watching him!!!
I ever so carefully went back to just clearing the plate for the dogs ....
later - I told Mr. what I had done ... he laughed and said not to worry ...
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.