Below, Solti was music director of the Chicago Symphony Orchestra (CSO) from 1969 until 1991, when he was made the first and only Music Director Laureate in that orchestra's history. He won 31 Grammies [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/notworthy.gif[/img]
Yes, I love these moments...
More later...
aka ChurchDude. I want that moniker back! Until then....
"Sometimes you have to let go to see if there was anything worth holding on to" ~ Anon
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: CEW</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Water poured down the sides, and the background picture changed at intervals...
[img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/eek2.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/notworthy.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/eek2.gif[/img] That is amazing!! [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/eek2.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/notworthy.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/eek2.gif[/img]
I [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/blushing2.gif[/img] this kind of stuff... the old architecture, the neat sculptures... very, very [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/cool.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: churchgirl</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Seveen Hi mi dear. What yuh missing? [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/wink.gif[/img] Dis may help.
I was thinking of a different link, but ok [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/wink.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/grin.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70409-waytogo.gif[/img]
Did you have to make him so lovey-dovey tho? [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70456-eyebrows.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img]
bout all dem lovers pics... [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70456-eyebrows.gif[/img]
BOAL @ BD. Make him lovey-dovey? No mi dear. That asset he had prior to me. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/laugh.gif[/img] No complaints here though. So is which link you was thinking of? Enlighten me please.
You need to behave [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/wink.gif[/img]
Seriously though, glad you liked the pictures. I had no idea you liked "this kind of stuff... the old architecture, the neat sculptures..." because those are the kind of things I gravitate towards when I'm somewhere new. Its one of the reasons Europe fascinates me, and why I hope to do a tour at some point.
As for the "lovey-dovey" stuff, I do like that kind of thing. There's something about seeing people walking hand in hand, cuddling, etc..., that makes me forget all the bad things that are happening in the world, at least for a moment. I guess it is a moment in time when it seems something is right and beautiful, and as such, deserves to be celebrated. Hope it makes sense [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/grin.gif[/img]
"Sometimes you have to let go to see if there was anything worth holding on to" ~ Anon
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: chitown</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I still can't get over how fabulous your pictures are [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/bannana_purple.gif[/img]
it sure will be a heartbreaker when it ends! [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img] </div></div>
You're way too sweet; thank you [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70459-hugs.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: CEW</div><div class="ubbcode-body">You need to behave [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/wink.gif[/img] </div></div>
[img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/blush.gif[/img] ok [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/blush.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: CEW</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Seriously though, glad you liked the pictures. I had no idea you liked "this kind of stuff... the old architecture, the neat sculptures..." because those are the kind of things I gravitate towards when I'm somewhere new. Its one of the reasons Europe fascinates me, and why I hope to do a tour at some point.</div></div>
yes man [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/notworthy.gif[/img] I LOVE dem tings deh!!! [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70377-loveeyes.gif[/img]
Looking forward to the Europe report, fi real!! [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/popcorn.gif[/img]
I hope to go visit Swedish soon, she tells me about how beautiful it is there, and all the old streets, and buildings [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/blushing2.gif[/img] I can't wait to see it [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70371-jump.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: CEW</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
As for the "lovey-dovey" stuff, I do like that kind of thing. There's something about seeing people walking hand in hand, cuddling, etc..., that makes me forget all the bad things that are happening in the world, at least for a moment. I guess it is a moment in time when it seems something is right and beautiful, and as such, deserves to be celebrated. Hope it makes sense [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/grin.gif[/img] </div></div>
makes more sense than any man mi ever hear talk... [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/notworthy.gif[/img]
you have one brother?? [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70402-thinking.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: BanDanna</div><div class="ubbcode-body">you have one brother?? [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70402-thinking.gif[/img] </div></div>
I have two, but they're nothing like me in that regard [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: CEW</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: BanDanna</div><div class="ubbcode-body">you have one brother?? [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70402-thinking.gif[/img] </div></div>
I have two, but they're nothing like me in that regard [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img] </div></div>
Keep hope alive. Life is like a wheel, and as long your wheel keeps turning, it will stop at the right place, at the right time, before the right person, and when it does, you will know. That is your opportunity then to discover all that is possible (((BanDanna)))
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.