<span style="font-weight: bold"> <span style="color: #660000">DISCLAIMER" THERE ARE NO PICTURES OF THE FOLLOWING </span> ..</span>
The birthday celebrations for me and gullygirl started Friday night and ended sometime on Sunday. Let’s just say I am not as sprite as I once was.
So late Friday evening gullygirl finds out where the Friday night hotspots are. Now, I have not been clubbing in a very long time, so I wasn’t too sure how long I was gonna last….apparently I have a little something lesf in me
We head out after 11pm to pick up gullygirl and then make our way to the first club called <span style="font-weight: bold">VIBES</span>. The club was named well cause the place did have a really nice vibe to it. Good music and good people. Lots of regulars seemed to go there every week so the club rarely had much trouble which was nice.
The first part of the night was spent on the dance floor but then I was starting to get too hot in there. I made my way outside to cool off and pretty much spent the reminder of the night having a good time in the parking lot!
Now, let me just say the “scenery” outside was very, very nice especially one of the security guys at the door.
The man was a 6 foot plus, dark-skinned vision of pure loveliness.... . He of course, starts chatting me up and I was not tryna run him! So, we are having a good conversation in between him frisking the people coming into the club.
At one point, he had a group of people to deal with, so he stepped off for a couple of minutes to deal with………
~kissteet~
and that was just enough time for one of the 7 dwarfs to step in and try to run game on me.
For some strange reason, when I do go out every short man within a 10 mile radius seems to find me. Now, nobody come a cuss me cause it isn’t about dogging short men overall but listen at 5’7” without heels, having to bend down to kiss a man that is 5 inches shorter than me simply isn’t appealing.
I was quite happy chatting to my 6 foot plus friend that I made earlier but <span style="font-weight: bold">HAPPY</span> had other plans for me. I tried to shake him but he wasn’t going anywhere.
So me and my 6 foot plus Adonis could only stare at each other while <span style="font-weight: bold">HAPPY</span> continued an endless stream of jabbering that wasn’t doing a thing for me. <span style="font-weight: bold">HAPPY</span> was maybe 5’3 or 5’4 and had a voice that matched. Everytime he would say my name I would cringe and MMK was buss out laffing. He was going for sexy but it didn’t work atall.
<span style="font-weight: bold">HAPPY </span>started to realized that the thrill wasn’t there for me and decides to sell me on the idea of being with a man who was nearly a foot shorter than me.
Part of his short man charm was:
1.looking good in a suit (don’t know what being short had to do with this, but oh well);
2. short men have to compensate for the lack of height by having the “Gift of Gab” (I simply thought he talked too much and tuned him out for the most part);
3. and the last but most important charm was his superior ability to use his
My attention refocused long enough back to <span style="font-weight: bold">HAPPY</span> for me to buss out laughing at him. He took this as a sign that he had won me over and tries to grab my hand yet again.
I told him I was definitely laughing at him and not with him……..The man remained undeterred.
By this time, MMK had come outside in search of me. <span style="font-weight: bold">HAPPY’s </span>friend was a cool rasta with much jokes, so I made my move and walked out from between the parked cars where I was originally standing and circled around to MMK.
Of course, <span style="font-weight: bold">HAPPY</span> starts to bawl about how I didn’t need to move. By this time, my Adonis was inside shutting down the club and I wasn’t bold enough to go find him while he was working. I get my bottled water and come back outside hoping that HAPPY had made his way to his car and gone home.
No such luck.
MMK hands me a business card with a number and a name on it. I asked her what this is for? She reminds me of my likkle friend who right on cue comes bounding up to me
~heavy sigh~
I tell him I am not calling him so why did he want me to have his number. He starts to beg and plead for me to give him a chance cause short guys need love too. I said I am not stopping him from getting his love on but it just isn’t gonna be with me.
This is what I don’t get with guys……now I make it clear that nuttin is gonna happen, and instead of cutting his losses and moving on to more easily acquired prey, he still keeps at it.
Anyway, by this time it is somewhere after 5am.
We head back to the car already making plans to return the next night but plans are made to be changed …………..
nylah
do you have any photos of the zimbabwean sculptures that are displayed between terminal T and A at Hartsfield Airport? They are such a beautiful thing to see as you walk to & fro the terminals
I barely made my flight on Tuesday, so I didnt get a chance to take any pictures of the ATL airport
</div></div> This reminds of me last week. I went to the airport with a co worker and we took our time going through security and walking to the terminals only to find out when she reached her terminal they were calling her name to get on the plane.. We were so busy chatting we lost track of time.
If I have time I'll take some for you this week
that airport is waaayyyyy too big if one thing goes side ways on your way to or thru the airport, you are in serious trouble especially if you are wearing 2 1/2" heels
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.