Re: Mo & Lil Mo - Final Part - Guilin (China) - Hong Kong
We stayed at the monestery for a "vegetarian" lunch - which still to this day puzzles me!!
All the monesterys (and as you've seen, we visited LOTS of them) had "vegetarian" food available. Yet, most of the menu was made up of Chicken, and pork! 
Anyway, Likkle Mo had some sweet & Sour Chicken, rice, and steamed veggies, and I had some of the vegetable spring rolls (YUM)!
After lunch, we decided to make our way down the long windy path, and back to the concrete jungle called Hong Kong.
Again... as you can see from the pictures taken on the way down, we were pretty high up and in "nature" considering that we are in an <span style="font-weight: bold"> urban city</span> of 8 million people!!
It was as if this little mountain of nature was the only remaining "old country" part of Hong Kong that remained other than in the outlying islands.
To give it a little perspective, it took us about 20 minutes to walk up to this monestery, and another 20-25 minutes to walk down! I figure, ten thousand buddhas, and about ten thousand stairs each way!!
I swear I will never climb stairs or walls or mountains again after this trip!!

We stayed at the monestery for a "vegetarian" lunch - which still to this day puzzles me!!
All the monesterys (and as you've seen, we visited LOTS of them) had "vegetarian" food available. Yet, most of the menu was made up of Chicken, and pork! 
Anyway, Likkle Mo had some sweet & Sour Chicken, rice, and steamed veggies, and I had some of the vegetable spring rolls (YUM)!
After lunch, we decided to make our way down the long windy path, and back to the concrete jungle called Hong Kong.
Again... as you can see from the pictures taken on the way down, we were pretty high up and in "nature" considering that we are in an <span style="font-weight: bold"> urban city</span> of 8 million people!!
It was as if this little mountain of nature was the only remaining "old country" part of Hong Kong that remained other than in the outlying islands.
To give it a little perspective, it took us about 20 minutes to walk up to this monestery, and another 20-25 minutes to walk down! I figure, ten thousand buddhas, and about ten thousand stairs each way!!
I swear I will never climb stairs or walls or mountains again after this trip!!

Thanks so much for always sharing the wonderful trips you take with lil mo. Your daughters beauty and wonderment shine on thru your rich photos.
whats next? 

Either way, the nicest part of the next trip is the dreaming and planning for it!!
WE just love to read about different places in the world together and different cultures and wait til the time (or money) is right!!
So rushed to load into photobucket and post - taking sooo long!!