Love the 3D effect!!
Bangkok & India
ohhh nice pics.
my neighbor is from thailand. her kids younger than likklegen and dem went to same middle school. she goes home pretty much every summer..
she told me when she goes this summer she is going to have to take her kids to temple more often (well the daughter really)
the daughter is in 6th grade now and the mother think she a bruk out in merica dwl. it should be interesting when dem come back end of august.
Originally posted by j-kid View PostPeppa, mi can si di food was good, yuh certainly destroyed dat fish! How con yuh lef di head, yuh noh like it looking back at yuh, crying please dont?
Ha, I took this pic in the middle of the meal. I don't remember who ate the head, but it was eaten...as was everything else.7/5th of all people do not understand fractions.
Originally posted by Pepper View Post[ATTACH=CONFIG]2473[/ATTACH]
7/5th of all people do not understand fractions.
The Night Market is begins at sundown and goes till I think about midnight. It is an outdoor market and I noticed quite a few vendors that were hearing impaired. Communication done via calculator. Actually all vendors communicated via calculator. The shopper points to the item, the seller inputs the price on the calculator. Then the haggling begins.The shopper takes the calculator and inputs an offer and it goes from there.
PICT0188.jpg
PICT0190.jpg7/5th of all people do not understand fractions.
The vendor stalls were in the center of the market. Restaurants, bars and sex shops make up the buildings that make up the exterior. While shopping most of the entertainment businesses had hype men working the shoppers to get them in the bars, etc. The sex shop hype men were the busiest of the lot. They offered several sex options, including a printed menu of available sex shows.
Bangkok is also famous for its sex tourism business. Happy endings with Thai massages, a very busy sex for money trade which sadly includes whole heap of children and teens.It is also supposed to be a place where sex change operations can be had at a reasonable price. While walking around there were lots of men with men, men with men dressed as women and old men with young women. I couldn't help but think that many of the men I saw had wives and children somewhere in the world and went to Bangkok to take advantage of the bustling sex trade. I didn't notice any lesbian couples.
Thankfully I didn't see what appeared to be any children being exploited.
BTW, the hotel room had the usual assortment of drinks and snacks available for purchase. Included with the chips and chocolates were condoms. The room came with two for sale condoms.
10301300_10152118259333284_3303104934002119297_n.jpg7/5th of all people do not understand fractions.
At least the hotel is realistic that it is a place used for trysts..
The night market looks like a lot of fun. Were most of the goods made in China?If you don't fight for what you deserve, you deserve what you get.
Originally posted by kia027 View PostAt least the hotel is realistic that it is a place used for trysts..
The night market looks like a lot of fun. Were most of the goods made in China?
I will have to check the items I purchased though. It would be interesting to see if 'made in China' is on the label. And yes, me soon come wid di Knock-off shopping post.
Regarding the condoms, interesting thing is that I stayed at a Courtyard by Marriott. And like Courtyards in the West, they had the manager's reception in the evenings. Promos around the hotel dubbed it a family friendly event, and the hotel was full of people travelling with their kids. Guess the hotel embraced the boy scout motto 'be prepared'.7/5th of all people do not understand fractions.
Originally posted by CeaBee View Postis prostitution legal there?7/5th of all people do not understand fractions.