just got back from two magical weeks visiting my cousin who lives in thailand (land of many things, icluding suggestive place names
). have some pictures and stories to share, once i get a grip on the jet lag and get reacclimatized to the cold.
for now i'll post a sound that scared the heck out of me my first morning. the rising shrieks made me think it was some animal being attacked but turns out it's just a bird. check out the 1 min mark especially.
<object width="425" height="350"> <param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/GoOMlG1Vd_E&feature=related"></param> <param name="wmode" value="transparent"></param> <embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/GoOMlG1Vd_E&feature=related" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" width="425" height="350"> </embed></object>
). have some pictures and stories to share, once i get a grip on the jet lag and get reacclimatized to the cold.for now i'll post a sound that scared the heck out of me my first morning. the rising shrieks made me think it was some animal being attacked but turns out it's just a bird. check out the 1 min mark especially.
<object width="425" height="350"> <param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/GoOMlG1Vd_E&feature=related"></param> <param name="wmode" value="transparent"></param> <embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/GoOMlG1Vd_E&feature=related" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" width="425" height="350"> </embed></object>

with an amazing lama who told him some news a week before the hospital told him the same thing.....

them boys fo real??! them do good plastic surgery ova deh man. wonda if it cheap?