<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: CEW</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Up the stairs to another wonderful area of the park.
The character of the park is greatly enhanced by the many different floral types. I'm not a flower person, so can't help with the names of any of the plants. If anyone know what they are, feel free to jump in and let the rest of us know. I just loved the colors [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/grin.gif[/img]
These are Hosta's
Coleius here (sp)
Zinnias
Echinnecia (sp)
Hydrangea
The pink flowers are Cleome! I love Cleome and have bunches fo them! They grow HUGE!
Thanks for stopping by guys. I really appreciate your taking the time to do so, and glad to have you tagging along. I was away for a few days, and now that I'm back, will update soon.
Nan, thanks for providing the names of those plants. Your knowledge wows me [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/wink.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70409-waytogo.gif[/img]
aka ChurchDude. I want that moniker back! Until then....
"Sometimes you have to let go to see if there was anything worth holding on to" ~ Anon
Re the Canadian flag, I know what you mean. I saw it flying in San Pedro, Belize, this past weekend, and it was a joy to behold [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/wink.gif[/img]
"Sometimes you have to let go to see if there was anything worth holding on to" ~ Anon
Below, one of the places we had numerous conversations about any and everything. More times than not we would study together at the local Tim Horton's before coming here to unwind.
75G tank with no fish in there makes u a wuss...unless it's a coral tank which i doubt...put 2 fish an some live rock inna di ting man - cho [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70400-talktohand.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Mobsta</div><div class="ubbcode-body">75G tank with no fish in there makes u a wuss...unless it's a coral tank which i doubt...put 2 fish an some live rock inna di ting man - cho [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70400-talktohand.gif[/img]</div></div>
[img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img] My aquarium has everything else in it but the fish as after the last couple died, I didn't bother replacing them. That thing is time consuming to maintain, way too *hard* to clean, and with so much going on I really don't have the time for it. I do enjoy the sound of the running water though [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/grin.gif[/img] Just maybe when I finish grad and post-grad studies, I'll have more time to devote to caring for a couple of fishes in there [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70409-waytogo.gif[/img]
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.