Re: Tardy Trip Report - CUBA
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: mo_fire</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Thanks Empress... This is MY favorite too.
My likkle Mo is definitely a child of the sea... this picture was taken about 10 minutes after we got there.
She runs for the sea, and becomes one with it immediately.
Tasting it
Feeling it
Feeling the familiarity of the safety in it
becoming one with waves..
Like they are long lost friends.
I took a wonderful series while she was in her trance.
About 15 minutes later, it was as if she snapped out of it, turned around and ran to me saying: "Do you want to make sandcastles now Mommy?"
She is an awesome and inspiring kid! </div></div>
aahhhh...that is so kool [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70409-waytogo.gif[/img]
I really really love that pix.
I am sometimes surprised by how a picture can move me and that one does for true.
I loved water as a kid as well and you can sense she does too.
but her sense of comfort with the ocean also comes off as a sense of invincibility - that the world is her oyster and it is there for her taking. that's the vibe the picture is giving off.
I hope that feeling never leaves her [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70409-waytogo.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: mo_fire</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Thanks Empress... This is MY favorite too.
My likkle Mo is definitely a child of the sea... this picture was taken about 10 minutes after we got there.
She runs for the sea, and becomes one with it immediately.
Tasting it
Feeling it
Feeling the familiarity of the safety in it
becoming one with waves..
Like they are long lost friends.
I took a wonderful series while she was in her trance.
About 15 minutes later, it was as if she snapped out of it, turned around and ran to me saying: "Do you want to make sandcastles now Mommy?"
She is an awesome and inspiring kid! </div></div>
aahhhh...that is so kool [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70409-waytogo.gif[/img]
I really really love that pix.
I am sometimes surprised by how a picture can move me and that one does for true.
I loved water as a kid as well and you can sense she does too.
but her sense of comfort with the ocean also comes off as a sense of invincibility - that the world is her oyster and it is there for her taking. that's the vibe the picture is giving off.
I hope that feeling never leaves her [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70409-waytogo.gif[/img]