I'm sure you're not the only one there. From what I've experienced Jamaicans are EVERYWHERE. It will probably take a little time for you to meet some of them.
Yeah. I know that we are everywhere. I have already met several; it just isn't the same as Brooklyn. I went to buy bun and cheese from this Jamaican shop that I saw. I was very excited. Di man tell mi seh him have cheese (American) but him nuh have nuh bun!! What? So, I said, "OK. Give me a patty." Him seh im jus put some inna di oven fi mek and is only chicken him have!!
LOL! Sounds like you'll have to make frequent trips to Brooklyn. As a former NYer I know all about Brooklyn. Or maybe you could open a West Indian grocery store up there.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.