When someone like a spouse passes in addition to the grief of losing someone there are their affairs to be placed in order (personal effects, notifying others, creditors, asset holders etc etc). That takes a good while.
Lonwolf we are thinking of you and come back when u ready
Thank you my friends for your concern. I'm going through a really tough time right now. My whole world has been turned upside down. My perspective of everything in life and its meaning has changed. Things look completely different to me now. It will take some time for me to sort things out... if that happens at all.
This is the first occasion I have ever liked blugiant, lonewolf, and Wahalla in the same thread. I need a tissue...
This is because we are men..Because we argue does not mean that it is personal... i am sure i could drink a beer with either of these two gentlemen and have a pleasant time...
i like Lonewolf .. a man who run towards fires while the rest run away... that deserves respect...
Thank you my friends for your concern. I'm going through a really tough time right now. My whole world has been turned upside down. My perspective of everything in life and its meaning has changed. Things look completely different to me now. It will take some time for me to sort things out... if that happens at all.
Fireman Dave A.K.A Lonewolf
da key iss natt to tekk itt too hard. life change butt da realitee iss dat yuh carry sum aff ar widd yuh cah yuh was touch by ar. so yuh affi carree on da best yuh can.
Wonder how the fire man is doing ? Every time i pass the firehouse i think on him..
Wahalla you are the ultimate gentleman...I'm hanging in there my friend, just sliding down the old razor blade of life. Having good days and many bad days. I'm finding out that you don't ever get over such a loss, but you have to learn how to deal with it, and not let it consume you...it has been consuming me. I also found out that I could never be an alcoholic... can't stomach it, physically or mentally, but lord knows I tried. lol
Again, my thanks to you, Blu and everyone else that has expressed their concern...it is a true family here on Jamaicans.com
lonewolf, glad to see you are hanging in there. I know a little of what you are going through as my brother just lost his wife during the past Christmas season due to complications brought on by cancer.
Chin up, time to press on, if for no other reason than to do so in your wife's memory. I'm sure that is waht she would want you to do. Life for you is not over, just different, and too much life left to go wasting it on drugs alcohol or as you stated, letting it consume you. Glad to see you did not go that route.
If those around offer to reach out to you, don't be too proud to accept. Sometimes it just helps to talk.
The secret to being an alcoholic is finding a beverage that doesn't upset your stomach and one that does not give you a terrible post hangover headache!.. I know a couple people who swear by vodka... it is not the alcohol it is the favoroids in it that gives the headache....
When my best friend told me he was in hospital dying i went home that week end and deliberately got inebriated on highland park 21 year old.whiling listening to the music he liked .. i didnt have a headache even though i threw up...it seems that my stomach is regurgitates before i can blank out as well... So when he died i had already mourned his death.. This was a guy i walked every day for seven years of schooling the six miles . we shared dreams and ambitions, we taught each other,... when we were forming our adult persona... Closer than a brother he was to me. As I said at his funeral, i got so much from him... More than he got from me.
When he died i was prepared and i knew he had had a terrible death as his organs shut down and his body poisoned itself...dying in your bed is rarely peaceful as the body fights to survive at all costs and wipes the brains social firewalls that keeps society sane... The individual can lash out against each little slight that happened and are forgotten. Especially against love ones . It is often not a kumbaya peaceful moment.. But as the poem goes we rage against the dying of the light...
I find violent, sudden death to the observer is more pleasant even with shXt, pxss and vomit that can accompanies it.
The thing i hate is when people tell you that it will be alright.. It wont be alright... you will live with it, you will miss the loved one... ~In the darkness of night when you are alone you have to live with it.
My earliest memory is of my brothers telling me my sister had died ... i remember the hole i felt and knew no one has ever cared for me as much as she did..That was the purest love any one can feel there is no memory jealousy or rivary between little siblings less than five ..i blocked her image... I did not remember her but i remembered the emotional hole. I finally had a dream of her image after thirty odd years after.
Dont forget remember my friend... the emotions can be livable.. i have found.
I don't consider myself a gentlemen Mr Wolf.. As my friend told me once on our long walks to catch the bus...
Me ah nuh no gentkleman... Gentleman can undress Cindy Breakspeake, wash her, count every hair on her body and dont get a stiffy!
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.