Man you be missed round here [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70365-flirt.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70459-hugs.gif[/img]
Where you be CurtisD?
Re: Where you be CurtisD?
[img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70394-bawlout.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70394-bawlout.gif[/img]
Q, yuh nuh easy at all!
CurtisD, beg yuh a smalls, nuh man. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70384-praying.gif[/img]
Hello dear ROOTS,
I am flattered. Truly stunned. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/blush.gif[/img]
With so much always going on here,
I did not think that anybody would know that I was not around.
This is he first time I am seing this thread. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/cry.gif[/img]
THANK YOU.
[img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/notworthy.gif[/img]
Hi there
this is a long-shot, but I am wondering if you are related to or know a fellow by the name of Pat Anthony Gooden.
He is my daughter's father and she hasn't seen him since she was 6 years old. She's now 20, and we are going to Jamaica in 3 weeks. She would REALLY like to get to know more about her roots, family, etc. If you have any info at all, would you be so kind as to e-mail me and let me know?
Thanks so much.
sincerely,
LeAnn Gerhardt-Mendez
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: CurtisD</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
Hello dear ROOTS,
I am flattered. Truly stunned. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/blush.gif[/img]
With so much always going on here,
I did not think that anybody would know that I was not around.
This is he first time I am seing this thread. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/cry.gif[/img]
THANK YOU.
[img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/notworthy.gif[/img]
and this is the first I'm seeing this! [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/wavey.gif[/img]
yes you be vital around here [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/icon_hug.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: carlea</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Hi there
this is a long-shot, but I am wondering if you are related to or know a fellow by the name of Pat Anthony Gooden.
He is my daughter's father and she hasn't seen him since she was 6 years old. She's now 20, and we are going to Jamaica in 3 weeks. She would REALLY like to get to know more about her roots, family, etc. If you have any info at all, would you be so kind as to e-mail me and let me know?
Thanks so much.
sincerely,
LeAnn Gerhardt-Mendez </div></div>
Hope you are able to find him LeAnn
Hello LeAnn,
I sincerely hope that you find Pat Anthony Gooden.
I can only try to imagine what this will mean to your daughter and the joy that it will bring to her.
Unfortunately I do not know him nor have I ever heard of him.
There is a daily newspaper in Jamaica called The Gleaner.
Google this for more details.
Within their online pages you will have the chance to write a letter and have it published.
They also have another section for locating persons like ex school friends etc.
I hope that this can work for you.
I have never had to use this system but met people who have been very
persistent and managed to make contact with long lost family and friends.
Good Luck and please come back and keep us informend.
It sounds interesting.
Thank you.
Hello dear ROOTS,
Life is not measured by the number of breaths we take,
but by the moments that take our breath away.
Your hugs and greetings are one of these moments.
Thank you. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/smile.gif[/img]