<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Bev_Bev</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Hi Illona
May I ask a favour?
Is your translation for: 'actions speak louder than words' the same as in Bulgarian.
'Само от думи полза няма'
Thanks </div></div>
Sure...No,it is not da same..It is a very widespread English proverb.And If to translate literally it would be like this Поступки говорят громче, чем слова,but in Russia we usually saying Не по словам судят, а по делам or Дела звучат громче слов.
Thanks for that. Just checking that I can use Bulgarian cyrillic to communicate with my Ukrainian friends.
Behaviour/actions, the same thing.
Do skovoy vstryechee/Dobre utre
Hey, oonu continue wid oonu conversation..its interesting....don't understand a ting wid oonu language but I might learn a thing or two.. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/grin.gif[/img]
S_R Zdrasti (Hello)
Izveneti moyla (Excuse me please)
She prabli wudden undastan wey mi a sey if me didda rite inna patwa.
Cyrillic is not that difficult, but like Latin based languages, different countries have different words.
Once you learn the alphabet (33 charcters), you will be on your way.
blogadariya (thanks)
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Bev_Bev</div><div class="ubbcode-body">S_R Zdrasti (Hello)
Cyrillic is not that difficult, but like Latin based languages, different countries have different words.
blogadariya (thanks)
Sure Bev Bev..Well, Zdrasti!!! 33 characters mi fi learn?!!.. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/eek2.gif[/img] a beg yu Izveneti moyla poor brain yahh [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/grin.gif[/img]
E.T.A. Hey, I googled and read a little on the serbian cyrrilic alphabet..the hard part is that I have no idea how each letter sounds... [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/cool.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Silent_River</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Bev_Bev</div><div class="ubbcode-body">S_R Zdrasti (Hello)
blogadariya (thanks)
Sure Bev Bev..Well, Zdrasti!!! 33 characters mi fi learn?!!.. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/eek2.gif[/img] a beg yu Izveneti moyla poor brain yahh [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/grin.gif[/img]
E.T.A. Hey, I googled and read a little on the serbian cyrrilic alphabet..the hard part is that I have no idea how each letter sounds... [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/cool.gif[/img] </div></div>
Don`t worry,I solved your problem [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/wink.gif[/img]
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.