Greeting everyone I,m Greg aka zemzem, I just joined and very happy I did.My roots come from Jamaica,my greatgreat grand fadder&mudder left about 1895 to the USA and my grand fadder was the last full blooded jamaican (motherside) last name Adams. My fadder side is from Haiti,bothside settle in the state of Louisianna. But the Jamaican side is moe stronger then the Haitian side dunn no why. But I live here in Germany for the past 32 years, retired from the U.S Arm Forces.But I,m read to leave but not to the USA, I want to come back home where my roots come from I,ve been to Jamaica and stayed in the bush up in Kiang Vale with a good brother and his family,his name is Phillip Smith good peoples.I,m 52 but look like 35 many folk say. But I,m hoppen to save a likkl money so I can buy a house in Jamaica or Tobago to settle down or open a likkl resturant since my profession is a chef cook. But I miss the Caribbbean and all my life I knew I was different then the rest of my kin folks and always dreamed of an island when mi was likkl but known Im grown I understand those dreams and Im ready to come home. Jah Bless every one on this site. Sincerly Greg.
say NEWBE TO JAMAICA :COM
Re: say NEWBE TO JAMAICA :COM
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: zemzem</div><div class="ubbcode-body">My roots come from Jamaica,my greatgreat grand fadder&mudder left about 1895 to the USA </div></div>
[img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/eek2.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/eek2.gif[/img]
Unnoo was Arawak?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: BlakICE_Queen</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: zemzem</div><div class="ubbcode-body">My roots come from Jamaica,my greatgreat grand fadder&mudder left about 1895 to the USA </div></div>
[img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/eek2.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/eek2.gif[/img]
Unnoo was Arawak? </div></div> [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img]OMG!! i surely did actually BOAL in yah tiddeh. yuh know yuha eediat....i tink arawak go furda back dan dat. My greatgrandparents were probably born in early 1900s so nutten nuh wrong if feem own dem coodan do de same
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Bizi</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: BlakICE_Queen</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: zemzem</div><div class="ubbcode-body">My roots come from Jamaica,my greatgreat grand fadder&mudder left about 1895 to the USA </div></div>
Unnoo was Arawak? </div></div> [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img]OMG!! i surely did actually BOAL in yah tiddeh. yuh know yuha eediat....i tink arawak go furda back dan dat. My greatgrandparents were probably born in early 1900s so nutten nuh wrong if feem own dem coodan do de same </div></div>
dats true..my great grandmadda who rais mi born 1908 and she died in 1996, rest har soul.
welcome ZemZem [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/wavey.gif[/img]