Re: Jamaican violence
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Gad_Bless_Pickny</div><div class="ubbcode-body">everytime I go I've asked myself what the fuss is all about and I go to Kingston 11, which is where my family members live and they are the ones I visit. I will hear on the radio that someone was killed the night before, but I usually spend at least a month and don't hear one gunshot, or experience any violence (thank God).</div></div>
During daytime the place not bad. At night time I drive on Hagley Park Rd from time to time. But yuh nuh go see me make any right turn inna small lane a nite time dem ends.
Although the gun violance in Jamaica is one on the highest in the world, it is still for the most part isolated. You hear about it, but you rarely experience it.
In South Africa for example, which has the highest rate of violent crime in the world, I haven't met one South African who hasn't been robbed, held up at gunpoint, carjacked or didn't lose a family member or close friend to gunshot. There you can't escape it, in Yard you still can. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70384-praying.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Gad_Bless_Pickny</div><div class="ubbcode-body">everytime I go I've asked myself what the fuss is all about and I go to Kingston 11, which is where my family members live and they are the ones I visit. I will hear on the radio that someone was killed the night before, but I usually spend at least a month and don't hear one gunshot, or experience any violence (thank God).</div></div>
During daytime the place not bad. At night time I drive on Hagley Park Rd from time to time. But yuh nuh go see me make any right turn inna small lane a nite time dem ends.
Although the gun violance in Jamaica is one on the highest in the world, it is still for the most part isolated. You hear about it, but you rarely experience it.
In South Africa for example, which has the highest rate of violent crime in the world, I haven't met one South African who hasn't been robbed, held up at gunpoint, carjacked or didn't lose a family member or close friend to gunshot. There you can't escape it, in Yard you still can. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70384-praying.gif[/img]