Jack Warner resigns as chairman of T&T ruling party
PORT OF SPAIN, Trinidad (CMC) – Less than 24 hours after he submitted his resignation as Minister of National Security, Austin ‘Jack’ Warner has resigned as chairman of Trinidad’s ruling United National Congress (UNC).
Him is a facety likkle man, renk. Last week's CIN TV broadcast him was fresh with reporters who asked him about this report from the US State Department and he told them that the report did not exist. Yesterdays CIN broadcast mentioned the report in length but he was never interviewed. I believe he got in big trouble some time ago something to do with bribing football authorities. He even made a speech once saying that the Police Commissioner was not authorized to give out figures regarding the number of death on the island and most recently he manned reporters from a meeting. I believe the Prime Minister appointed him to that position so he could mess up because he was not capable and he "talk" like the Portia (counting his words like he is very unsure of how to make up a sentence).
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.