Tropi, mi hav ah job opening fi yuh!
Thank you J-Kid for being so sweet, kind and thoughtful. I can always count on you.
Since I passed all patois tests on here with flying colours
I will ignore all comments from our resident blonde and as you know I can't see the comments of the invisible one.
I recently spend time with my cousins from country who drop NUFF h an de one dem from up inna de 'ills. Even some a de one dem dat did migrate drop H. I understood every last one a dem. So onoo 'tan deh.
I posted this dung show fe RichD but it seems he deleted it. I understand this:
and this
I also have court experience. I remember the day one of the parents said "You Honah we hall heat outta de same pot" as an explanation for why she could not determine how much she spent "fe mind de pickney"......her words not mine.

My biggest challenge will be that I will be inclined to burst out laughing at every turn.

We language sweet.
Once again thank you.
I have never had that experience for obvious reasons.Originally posted by j-kid View PostNutten stranger dan wen yuh ah try discipline pickney dem, an dem ah try supress di giggles ova sum ah di Jcan phrases whe yuh ah use while talking tuh dem before licks start fly!
Mind you, despite my comments about wanting to burst out laughing, I didn't burst out laughing every second in Ja....well except when the woman said she wasn't coming to the set-up because she was concerned there might be boogu jagga music.
When I saw her a couple of days later I let her know she had nothing to worry about. It was all Christian music to a Jamaican beat.
I was grateful for that....
....oh and no I didn't burst out laughing every time relatives dropped h's. So I guess I do have some self-discipline. I had never even noticed it before.
but after the way onoo did compel me fe gwan pon yah
I thought "MAN they REALLY drop a lot of h's".....
.....99% of them did it in that branch of the family even some of the ones who have migrated. Just about all de h dem did dash way.
See you guys have ruined me. Funny that I never noticed it before.
Last edited by Tropicana; 05-27-2014, 12:22 PM.
how tropi goin interpret when shi cyaan ovastand de language harself