Clovis
when my brother did his little stint at jubilee the standard procedure was women waited in the labour room when they felt they were ready they picked up their bags and called the doctor form the doctor's room then they walked to the delivery room. After a normal delivery they ere allowed a few hours in the hospital then sent home.When its hot in the jungle of peace I go swimming in the ocean of love.....
I wonder if her mother is one of the midwives that Clovis based his cartoon on ?????
What shi mean by Bleeach yah suh ????
Jodiann Hall, Silently Defying Odds
Published: Friday | August 15, 20140 Comments
Jodiann Hall
"SUCCESS CAN only be defined by you, and if you want it, you will have to work hard," was the quiet assertion of Jodiann Hall, one of the success stories of the 2014 Caribbean Secondary Education Certificate (CSEC) examinations.
In stressing that the path to success was not a cakewalk, Jodiann did what she had been doing since she was four years old - silently defying odds without fanfare to rise from the ashes like the proverbial phoenix.
"The examination was definitely not a walkover, it's not easy, but I was prepared," said the taciturn 16-year-old student of Ardenne High School.
"In being prepared, it wasn't really very challenging, it became quite manageable as I ensured that I was prepared for it," she explained.
Jodiann betrayed little if any emotions as she competed with thousands of other Jamaican students hoping to get a first glimpse of the result of five years of hard work.
Then on Tuesday night about 10 o'clock, Jodiann's characteristically serene demeanour, silent approach and cool head, once again stood the test.
Straight 'A's
Data revealed that she had copped all eight subjects with ones in this year's CSEC examinations. That she earned straight 'A's in mathematics, agricultural science and accounts served as testimony to the fortitude of a student who had been overcoming odds since her first grade in primary school.
She also received ones in English language, information technology, human and social biology, principles of business and food and nutrition.
Jodiann allowed herself to celebrate a little bit more loudly than her normal self, but a lot less loudly than her ecstatic mother, Rose Sangster, a midwife at the Victoria Jubilee Hospital, who had been wrestling with her daughter to focus on her books instead of her mobile phone, particularly at nights.
Jodiann told The Gleaner that she started studying intensely from January. "Some nights, I also had to 'bleach' a lot, had to juggle the projects School-based Assessment) and homework, then it became even more intense leading up to May when the examinations started."
She disclosed that her next intended step is Ardenne sixth form, where she plans to pursue management of business; economics and communications, as well as accounting, then on to university to study marketing.
[email protected]
Students with 6 As and more in CSEC who would like to be featured, please submit details and photograph to [email protected].
With my first child we had Jamaican nurses at the hospital here in Florida...All I can say is these nurses were "rough"...they told my wife to "toughen up" during the labor pains and when they were moving the bed they bounced it against the wall a few times. I think we got the Jubilee experience...DWLOut of Many One People Online
http://www.jamaicans.com
[QUOTE"Some nights, I also had to 'bleach' a lot, had to juggle the projects School-based Assessment) and homework, then it became even more intense leading up to May when the examinations started."][/QUOTE]
Stay up till all hours and study.
Yes some the Jcan nurses rough (Jubilee or not) When we came back up to the States after living in Jamaica for a while, my son was deathly afraid of needles....and i know is from the rough treatment down thereso.
My friend who at the time was a resident tell me seh him did fraid a lot of them
Originally posted by Xavier View PostWith my first child we had Jamaican nurses at the hospital here in Florida...All I can say is these nurses were "rough"...they told my wife to "toughen up" during the labor pains and when they were moving the bed they bounced it against the wall a few times. I think we got the Jubilee experience...DWL
it seems we exported the rude nurses....
Originally posted by Wahalla View Postmy experience of Jamaican medical services is in line with this..extremely rude intolerant insulting sarcastic teeth kissing nurses...who tell u that u should be grateful they even talk to u....
joke ting doan go to maddeeville haspital cah itt da wurst
Originally posted by blugiant View Postmii ask wan yaawd nurse woo iss da administrator aff da hospital shi directed mii to da ar head nurse. mii ask da head nurse woo iss da administrator shi directed mii too annadda head nurse. mii ask dat head nurse woo iss da haspital administrator shi directed mii to a doctor. mii asked dat doctor woo iss da administrator incharge aff da hospital shi directed mii to annada doctor. mii wen oome wen pon da computer got a number number fe maddeville haspital ann da person woo anwsar da phone told mii dem nuh ave da numba aff da parsan in charge so mii ask fe da head parsan inn charge aff da haspital ann dem gave mii wan head nurse name
But to be serious i have a French born and raised Engineer of Carribean descent working with me at the moment.. And she made the identical comment yesterday as we compared notes of customer service in the carribean...
Originally posted by blugiant View Postmii ask wan yaawd nurse woo iss da administrator aff da hospital shi directed mii to da ar head nurse. mii ask da head nurse woo iss da administrator shi directed mii too annadda head nurse. mii ask dat head nurse woo iss da haspital administrator shi directed mii to a doctor. mii asked dat doctor woo iss da administrator incharge aff da hospital shi directed mii to annada doctor. mii wen oome wen pon da computer got a number number fe maddeville haspital ann da person woo anwsar da phone told mii dem nuh ave da numba aff da parsan in charge so mii ask fe da head parsan inn charge aff da haspital ann dem gave mii wan head nurse name