i don't want to see the word snow much less see any snow….I FELL…WEN I MEAN I FELL I MEAN I FELL…FLAT ON MI FACE…N IT WAS NOT PLEASANT…I DONT SKI, SKATE OR EVEN RIDE A BIKE..I DONT TAKE CHANCES…GOT OUT OF MY VEHICLE N THE NEXT THING I KNOW I AM GOING DOWN…FOOT SLID BACKWARDS N I WENT DOWN ON MY KNEES, THAT ALREADY ACHE DUE TO NO CARTILIDGE N THEN THE KNEES GAVE OUT N I WAS ON MY FACE
live in America fi 32yrs…come Canada fi 5 n it come to dat…mi drap pon packed snow…..
i don't want to see the word snow much less see any snow….I FELL…WEN I MEAN I FELL I MEAN I FELL…FLAT ON MI FACE…N IT WAS NOT PLEASANT…I DONT SKI, SKATE OR EVEN RIDE A BIKE..I DONT TAKE CHANCES…GOT OUT OF MY VEHICLE N THE NEXT THING I KNOW I AM GOING DOWN…FOOT SLID BACKWARDS N I WENT DOWN ON MY KNEES, THAT ALREADY ACHE DUE TO NO CARTILIDGE N THEN THE KNEES GAVE OUT N I WAS ON MY FACE
live in America fi 32yrs…come Canada fi 5 n it come to dat…mi drap pon packed snow…..
Evan, I feel for you.
My mother fell hard in the ice the very first winter she lived in Canada. She injured her shoulder BAD and it caused a constant severe pain she endured for the rest of her life.
I really think there should be courses offered to newcomers from Jamaica and other warm weather climates who move to countries that have winter dealing specifically with things like how to walk and drive on snow and ice.
Out here in the Canadian bush and very little snow (maybe a quarter of an inch) but it is coooowl!
wich bush u deh….mi deh a bush too n mi have snow like wat…fi real..mi so far in the bush dat deer n even coyote come nyam from the berry tree round mi house….wich province u deh….
Starting to snow here in Central Coast of NJ. State of emergency declared in NY and NJ. NY subways a shut down at 7PM (heard that on NPR).
It is pretty looking snow but the wind is starting to pick up. Very happy that girlKia's Writing class was canceled cause she was gwine miss it (I and I doan drive eena snow ting).
Had enough time to buy boykia industrial snowboots & gloves; shovels in excellent condition - child labour force prepared.
Starting to snow here in Central Coast of NJ. State of emergency declared in NY and NJ. NY subways a shut down at 7PM (heard that on NPR).
It is pretty looking snow but the wind is starting to pick up. Very happy that girlKia's Writing class was canceled cause she was gwine miss it (I and I doan drive eena snow ting).
Had enough time to buy boykia industrial snowboots & gloves; shovels in excellent condition - child labour force prepared.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.