This Man Walks 21 Miles roundtrip To Work And Back Every Day
Out of Many One People Online
http://www.jamaicans.comTags: None
Wow!
Great determination and kind of sad that he was not paid enough to save enough to fix or get a newer car. On the upside it keeps him quite fit.If you don't fight for what you deserve, you deserve what you get.
21 miles for $10 an hour. That caught my eye. Made me remember the lady that work 95 hours a week . Great determination but sad. (Cb a communist?Originally posted by kia027 View PostWow!
Great determination and kind of sad that he was not paid enough to save enough to fix or get a newer car. On the upside it keeps him quite fit.
Last edited by CeaBee; 02-03-2015, 09:09 PM.
Perfect attendance, God bless him. I call out when my coworkers get on my nerves.
With $140k he should be able to buy a decent car and even fill up the tank occasionally.
But my goodness, even at a jog it must take two hours one way and three the other...
Das why mi noh hav patience fi people who sey, "di jab too far, an dem noh hav cyar, or dem haffi get up too early fi ketch bus"! Many of us did dat in di freezing cold, rain, an hot muggy Summers fi many years before getting wan cyar. Son ah dem lazy #@$% need fi get up offa dem lazy arse an stop mek excuse!
Great point! And, people like this man should get government assistance. Government assistance should go to those that have some type of job and are TRYING, I say REWARD THEM, HELP THEM... not those that refuse to do anything.Originally posted by j-kid View PostDas why mi noh hav patience fi people who sey, "di jab too far, an dem noh hav cyar, or dem haffi get up too early fi ketch bus"! Many of us did dat in di freezing cold, rain, an hot muggy Summers fi many years before getting wan cyar. Son ah dem lazy #@$% need fi get up offa dem lazy arse an stop mek excuse!
Exceptions: Handicapped, elderly folks etc... those that are able bodied, must work.
He's making $10 per hour. I doubt his employer cares much at all about their employees.Originally posted by Wahalla View Postim is a Jamaican ?????
the question for me is why did the employer not notice his efforts and try to remedy it ?
It's like many companies these days, they either give their employees very small raises (if any at all). Not like back in the day where employer and employee developed a relationship to create a strong, loyal workforce. These days if you don't like the job, management will tell you to make sure the door does not hit your arse on the way out the door.Last edited by My Looh; 02-05-2015, 11:05 PM.
typical paralysis when it comes to spending the money
how long does it take to come up with a plan ?
Robertson's plight — and his committment to his job despite the hurdles he faced in getting to work — sparked a donation campaign that's raised $300,000 so far. More importantly, it's highlighted the troubles of workers like Robertson have in getting from the Detroit they love to the jobs they need. Already, the city of Detroit has promised to boost a program it has for giving public transit to people like Robertson; it had sat on more than $1 million in federal grants for years without using them until last year.
https://autos.yahoo.com/blogs/motoramic/see-the-detroiter-with-21-mile-walking-commute-get-a-surprise-new-car-201755338.html