Can anyone enlighten me on the origin and what the analogy is supposed to be?
Origin of the expression "leggo beast"
Re: Origin of the expression "leggo beast"
This is my take in which it is given to the connotation is that of stray animal (dog) that is not under any control. Leggo means to "let go" "go away "without supervision" and beast reference to a wild animal, namely a dog. Later I'll come back with more... on the way to bakra wuk.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SandiF</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><span style="font-style: italic">This is my take in which it is given to the connotation is that of stray animal (dog) that is not under any control. Leggo means to "let go" "go away "without supervision" and beast reference to a wild animal, namely a dog.</span></div></div>That's what I was thinking too, but that explanation seemed unsatisfactory somehow.
Thanks, St. Bess. I should have put the meaning in the original post and not assumed that everyone knows it.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: St_Bess</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
I agree with SandiF only to add that this term is used to describe someone [usually a young woman] who seems to be wild and promiscuous. </div></div>
i always thought i was a rather rambunctious child...or even adults not just young woman per say.
or someone weh look really disheveled...like woman wid really messy hair and attire
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: missus_vegas</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><span style="font-style: italic">i always thought i was a rather rambunctious child...or even adults not just young woman per say.
or someone weh look really disheveled...like woman wid really messy hair and attire</span> </div></div>missus_vegas, you must be live a sheltered life. LOL
It really does mean a "lady of easy virtue" like they say in the Steel Pulse tune.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: CeaBee</div><div class="ubbcode-body">but it sound suh innocent here :
<span style="font-style: italic">play the music
play the music
jump like leggo beast
llllllallla u dawta
play the music sweet </span></div></div>Innocent, huh? LOL