SeldomSeen, 3 verses taken out of context. Really. Perhaps you missed the 46 Bible verses about prostitution and they make it clear that it is prohibited:
This sweet me...Serve Dem Right
Originally posted by Tropicana View PostSeldomSeen, 3 verses taken out of context. Really. Perhaps you missed the 46 Bible verses about prostitution and they make it clear that it is prohibited:
http://bible.knowing-jesus.com/topics/Prostitution
I am well aware that prostitution is considered sinful behavior and of the Bible verses that speak to that issue. But that is not what this is about. My posts are about not taking delight, if not pleasure, at the moral failings of others. And before you go off on a tangent, please note, showing compassion and praying for a sinner does not mean that you are endorsing their sin.
I cannot make this any clearer for you and I sincerely hope that you are not deliberately trying to avoid acknowledging the unseemliness of making someone else's moral failings "sweet yuh".
Originally posted by Tropicana View PostFor sure Xavier but that doesn't mean that we should wink at sin. When people do something so blatant and they get caught, it's evidence that "God is not mocked, whatever a man sows, that shall he reap."
This is similar to a sting operation and it serve dem right.Out of Many One People Online
http://www.jamaicans.com
Seldomseen it is not the moral failings that "sweet me", it's the fact that they were outed in such a dramatic way.
Xavier, I love and respect you but when someone acts out this blatantly and gets caught in a sting operation like this, I think it kind of serves them right. I guess we aren't going to agree on this.
Originally posted by Tropicana View PostSeldomseen it is not the moral failings that "sweet me", it's the fact that they were outed in such a dramatic way.
Xavier, I love and respect you but when someone acts out this blatantly and gets caught in a sting operation like this, I think it kind of serves them right. I guess we aren't going to agree on this.
Originally posted by Wahalla View PostSuch is Christian behaviour....
I was born and raised catholic and attended catholic schools. I was beaten by the frustrated women that were called nuns...beaten in the name of Jesus Christ. Same actions today would be considered child abuse. I will never return, nor would I subject a child or any impressionable human being to any such religous nonsense.
Me thinks most religous people are looking for something missing in their lives, and believing in something bigger then themselves will keep them grounded. So be it...if it helps you deal with life. But, remember, the bible was written by men. It's simply their interpretation of the world at that time.
I suppose that posting such blasphemy will get me a one way ticket to hell. I just hope there is a way to keep the beer cold when I get there. I hate warm beer...just my two cents on this subject. (disclaimer-for entertainment purposes only)Last edited by lonewolf; 03-29-2016, 11:04 AM.
Originally posted by lonewolf View PostI find religous followers of all faiths to be pompous self righteous a$$es. They all think their religion and their religion ONLY is the answer, and their way is the only way. If a person does not suscribe to their way of thought then that person is not worthy and will not enter their version of the kingdom of heaven.
I was born and raised catholic and attended catholic schools. I was beaten by the frustrated women that were called nuns...beaten in the name of Jesus Christ. Same actions today would be considered child abuse. I will never return, nor would I subject a child or any impressionable human being to any such religous nonsense.
Me thinks most religous people are looking for something missing in their lives, and believing in something bigger then themselves will keep them grounded. So be it...if it helps you deal with life. But, remember, the bible was written by men. It's simply their interpretation of the world at that time.
I suppose that posting such blasphemy will get me a one way ticket to hell. I just hope there is a way to keep the beer cold when I get there. I hate warm beer...just my two cents on this subject. (disclaimer-for entertainment purposes only)
In heaven. There is no need
That's y we drink it here
And when we leave from here
All our friends will be drinking all the beer...