Tuesday night after a meeting at church, five of us were heading to our cars when one of us spotted what looked like an emptied wallet. She found a drivers license, credit cards, and whole heap of personal stuff belonging to the same person. We looked though the information and found a business card. I called the number and a lovely man answered. He was so relieved that we found the remnants of his stolen wallet! He was in his car and he would see us in "chree minutes." Hear me, "Oh, are you Jamaican?" He said yes and I told him I was Jamaican too.
He showed up and greeted all the ladies. His wallet was stolen out of his car at the gas station across the street5. He had already filed a report with the police and the bank could tell that someone had attempted to use his ATM card!
Anyway, we all started to chat and lots of connections were made - we are involved in a community action and outreach agency in which he is also involved - and he just delighted all the ladies and promised one that he would come to our church one Sunday
Somehow he and I made the jamaicans.com connection and guess what? This is who lost his wallet
<-- click on this smiley to find out who.
Jamaicans.com
He showed up and greeted all the ladies. His wallet was stolen out of his car at the gas station across the street5. He had already filed a report with the police and the bank could tell that someone had attempted to use his ATM card!

Anyway, we all started to chat and lots of connections were made - we are involved in a community action and outreach agency in which he is also involved - and he just delighted all the ladies and promised one that he would come to our church one Sunday

Somehow he and I made the jamaicans.com connection and guess what? This is who lost his wallet
<-- click on this smiley to find out who.Jamaicans.com

mi out him location? Well serve him right
him need to buy a copy of yuh book
and yes, mi did cawl out yuh name an book to him
me did a read some a it, tank u dahlin,