One night a man who makes coffins on North Street was on his way to deliver one of the coffins when his vehicle broke down in front of May Pen Cemetry.
Trying not to be late, he put the coffin on his head and began heading to his destination.
Some Jamaican policemen saw him and thinking they could hastle him and get bribe money from him, they challenged him saying: Heh bwoy, a whey yu a go wid dat coffin pon yu head? "If a tief yu tief it yu a go jail tonight".
The man realising that they are expecting him to offer them a bribe quickly replies.
"Officer, yu waa see me no really like how dem bury me inna May Pen yu know, so me jus a relocate meself to Dovecot".
The police men took off like a bolt of lightning, leaving their patrol car behind.
Trying not to be late, he put the coffin on his head and began heading to his destination.
Some Jamaican policemen saw him and thinking they could hastle him and get bribe money from him, they challenged him saying: Heh bwoy, a whey yu a go wid dat coffin pon yu head? "If a tief yu tief it yu a go jail tonight".
The man realising that they are expecting him to offer them a bribe quickly replies.
"Officer, yu waa see me no really like how dem bury me inna May Pen yu know, so me jus a relocate meself to Dovecot".
The police men took off like a bolt of lightning, leaving their patrol car behind.