<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Yuri_</div><div class="ubbcode-body">...." but - to me - so long as yuh nah nuh buddy an yav ovary an dem ting deh, yah still ooman.
Soh not all di lower exteriot plumbing got replaced?
J - no - she didn't get any buddy add on. No lower plumbing was replaced. Said she may or may not get that done in the future but doesn't necessarily see it as needed in order for her to be happy.
Many women who go from 'woman' to 'man' don't do the surgery. It's extremely difficult - doesn't have incredibly high success rates.
As opposed to men who go from 'man' to 'woman'.
Simply speaking - clearly it's much easier to lop it off and create an opening, than to create something anew (a created peenie).
I watched the whole 'documentary' a couple months ago. It was kinda interesting.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: J kid</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Yuri_</div><div class="ubbcode-body">...." but - to me - so long as yuh nah nuh buddy an yav ovary an dem ting deh, yah still ooman.
Soh not all di lower exteriot plumbing got replaced?
What, what!.... Like unnu naa wanda tuh. </div></div>
<span style="font-style: italic">i read a new yorker article in 1994 that explored the issue of transsexualism, in particular female to males (FTM) like Chaz Bono. i seem to recall that some pscyhologist was challenging the notion of "feeling male in a female body", and there was some implication that in fact the person was responding to societal conventions about what is male or female (in other words, responding to an outward stimulus rather than an inward one). I'm going to see if i have this issue somewhere handy.
in the meantime, on the question of genital reconstruction, here's an excerpt from the online abstract:</span>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Interviews Lyle, an F.T.M. who lives with his mother in Montana. Now in college, he began his sex change with hormone treatments at age fourteen, mastectomies at fifteen, and finally having phalloplasty (creation of penis) at twenty-three. Some F.T.M.s elect to have metoidioplasty (enlargement of clitoris) instead of phalloplasty. </div></div>
Read more http://www.newyorker.com/archive/199...#ixzz1YcU3q3U1
It’s kinda like that “pregnant man” story that was all the rage a couple years ago. That woman how went from ‘female to male’. Lived with her partner and then they decided to have kids.
I think she was even on Oprah at one point.
I have no hate for her – I sincerely feel bad for peeps who contemplate suicide because the feel so uncomfortable living the way in which they were born. Very sad.
But come on – there’s NO WAY, a man can get pregnant. I wish they’d been honest and called it what it was. A woman who changed her gender as much as science allowed her to – and living as a man. BUT – STILL – A – WOMAN.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Vegas</div><div class="ubbcode-body">is this guy some kinda celbrity? mi never hear bout him till now. </div></div>
Chastity Bono originally now Chaz Bono.. Former Daughter of the singing duet Cher & Sonny.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.