me tink Afro soon come back eno
Re: me tink Afro soon come back eno
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SandiF</div><div class="ubbcode-body">i'm growing my hair out in an afro and right now it's just a low 'fro.
i think my bald head days are now a thing of the past </div></div>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SandiF</div><div class="ubbcode-body">i'm growing my hair out in an afro and right now it's just a low 'fro.
i think my bald head days are now a thing of the past </div></div>
luvv it,
i think you should do it,
all dat dyammm processing is a pita,
only coloring we cant get rid of~~
i feel so good to see so many of my sistas rocking afros again...
they are being freed from the mental shackles that said wearing afro is a no-no/ taboo/ not accepted/ not attractive/ not feminine/ whatever other stupid hangups they forced into the people's minds...
the afro is beautiful & is how god made us so why should we apologize for that;
no sah
afro all the way
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SistaCtry</div><div class="ubbcode-body">i think its all coming back, esp now with the curly locs....
esp with the children, my baby look so cute wid her bunbun on top of her head,
so precious
mi a beg dem do-- nuh burn out the likkle princess' crown
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: jah_yout</div><div class="ubbcode-body">i feel so good to see so many of my sistas rocking afros again...
they are being freed from the mental shackles that said wearing afro is a no-no/ taboo/ not accepted/ not attractive/ not feminine/ whatever other stupid hangups they forced into the people's minds...
the afro is beautiful & is how god made us so why should we apologize for that;
no sah
afro all the way
may i suggest u have a chat with the queen sheba II of the african nations in the GD thread? A weave and wig mi think mi see her a sportIf you don't fight for what you deserve, you deserve what you get.
i saw the thread but i couldn't tell the hairstyle---
i liked the message but i realize these things run deep;
the concept of straight-hair as the ultimate sign of beauty is deeply engrained in this time/world & re-inforced with constant propaganda;
i wouldn't be surprised if this new age so-called queen of sheba was indeed creming or weaving to achieve straight hair...
but i also know some east africans do have naturally wavy or straight hair..so i don't have enough knowledge to say yay or nay...
as for the women's pics in THIS thread?
gorgeous!