Do you remember Mills and Boon romance novels...did you used to read them?
Do you remember Mills and Boon romance novels
Out of Many One People Online
http://www.jamaicans.comTags: None
Daily's writing was bit more "juicy"Originally posted by Nunya View PostI remember back in school we used to say Janet Daily mus have nuf you know, 'experience' fi de ting she used write.
I was a M&B fanatic, up until I was about 12-13. Then I moved onto Barbara Cartland... then it was Harlequin.
for real..........never got into Barbara Cartland too much nor Harlequin..........my brain craved suspense/mysteries..........so I graduated into Sidney Sheldon etc. after
Yeah, young virginal girls had to be modest, demure, with a quiet beauty and a hint of fire (of the righteous indignation type). She would toil in the service of younger siblings or ailing parents while she unknowningly waited on her knight in shining armor. He of course, would be at least 10 years older, sophisticated, jaded and spectacularly rich. He would at first be cynical about her innocence and artlessness, but would eventually be won over, become captivated and declare his undying love.Originally posted by seemiyah View PostNot sure why Xavier asking bout Mills and Boons but yes use to read dem and after I became an adult with "life experience" I realize these books do young girls a great disservice! Which pawt di vex smilie deh?
my Aunt had tons , boxes upon boxes that she exchanged as well. I used to read them when I visited in the Summer.
After the 4th one, they all seemed the same predictable and bland but I kept reading them
and then I started reading harlequin
Originally posted by Peasie View PostNever heard of BeeLine before. As for M&B, those were my mother's escape from the reality of life in Jamica. She had tons and traded them with her friends at work.