When you talk about Rootsman Skanking and Merchant....definite images come to mind.
I picture Rootsman skanking as a lanky dread with long thin locks and who smiles perpetually.
Merchant sounds like an older Trinidadian man, maybe around 5'7", chubby with a bit of a miggle who doesn't move that easily. He is the one sings the songs about "positive journey coming your way and dahjah we must obey
and whine and bailar right?
(Okay I know it is Jah Jah we must obey but the first time I heard it I thought said dahjah and asked you if that wasn't a bit much.)
What about the announcer with the sexy voice that does some of the Positive Journey voice-overs like at the beginning of Positive Journey Recording Studio Tour. He sounds like a most HANDSOME and sexy fellow indeed.
Not sure why pictures come to mind but they do.
De way you used to bun fiyah mi did think you were a very serious dread who never cracked a smile and who had a heavy Jamaican accent. I thought you spoke very slowly with a very DEEP voice. Yes when I used to read your posts, I had a definite voice for you. Turns out to be nothing you like your actual voice, Canadian accent and admirable attempts at patois.
You are also a lot more youthful than I imagined. More like a pussycat or a lion cub than a great big roaring lion. 
So come whispah inna mi 'ear. Am I right about Rootsman Skanking, Merchant and the sexy sounding announcer, whatever his name is?
Inquiring minds want to know.
I picture Rootsman skanking as a lanky dread with long thin locks and who smiles perpetually.
Merchant sounds like an older Trinidadian man, maybe around 5'7", chubby with a bit of a miggle who doesn't move that easily. He is the one sings the songs about "positive journey coming your way and dahjah we must obey
and whine and bailar right? (Okay I know it is Jah Jah we must obey but the first time I heard it I thought said dahjah and asked you if that wasn't a bit much.)
What about the announcer with the sexy voice that does some of the Positive Journey voice-overs like at the beginning of Positive Journey Recording Studio Tour. He sounds like a most HANDSOME and sexy fellow indeed.

Not sure why pictures come to mind but they do.
De way you used to bun fiyah mi did think you were a very serious dread who never cracked a smile and who had a heavy Jamaican accent. I thought you spoke very slowly with a very DEEP voice. Yes when I used to read your posts, I had a definite voice for you. Turns out to be nothing you like your actual voice, Canadian accent and admirable attempts at patois.
You are also a lot more youthful than I imagined. More like a pussycat or a lion cub than a great big roaring lion. 
So come whispah inna mi 'ear. Am I right about Rootsman Skanking, Merchant and the sexy sounding announcer, whatever his name is?
Inquiring minds want to know.