itt like oyinbo woo sed funnee bwoy george sing reggae
If smaddy speaks patois with a foreign accent, does that mean they cyaan chat patois?
People speak other languages with foreign accents all the time and no one says they can't speak them so noon wrong.......or is bribe smaddy bribe onoo.
Besides my patios is not THAT bad I don't know why people keep saying "it noh sound good at tall".
Speaking the Jamaican/Patois with an accent... #patwah #patois #jamaican #jamaica
To your original question. I would say they are speaking Jamaican/Patois as with any other language you learn. It is the same thing like when English speakers speak Spanish. They speak it with their native accent. Now some people will try to emulate the accent as close as possible...Out of Many One People Online
http://www.jamaicans.com
Originally posted by Xavier View PostTo your original question. I would say they are speaking Jamaican/Patois as with any other language you learn. It is the same thing like when English speakers speak Spanish. They speak it with their native accent. Now some people will try to emulate the accent as close as possible...
Originally posted by Tropicana View PostThank you Xavier...I can always count on you to be the voice of reason.Out of Many One People Online
http://www.jamaicans.com