To Be Released Sept 1st
Got it.
I like the way it sounds. I love the way you have layered her voice....by that I mean using her voice for backgrounds as well. It gives the music a really full sound. I can hear the drums and they sound great. I guess that's you. Who is playing the guitars? You have really got some interesting variety there for the guitars. Are you going to do any dub versions?
Smooth, very nice. I hope you get a Juno for it.
CD Baby - Independently distribute to Spotify, Apple Music, iTunes, Amazon, YouTube, TikTok, Pandora & more. Make money from your songs worldwide on 150+ trusted platforms.
Music was recorded in Jamaica with musicians I've been working with on a regular.
I brought it back here and mixed it. Send muzik to Kaisha, she write and sang it in Montreal, send I de muzik so i could mix it.
She's very pleased with the mix, the way her vocals sounds as she is a trained musician and gives lessons as well.
She can hear every thing. When someone like her can hear every little thing they are usually hard to please, but i am glad I did well enough to please her with the mix of the muzik.
(hadfi qualify de pleasing pawt caz mi kno how some a unno tan roun here)
Beautifully done Emperah.
I would have sworn that you were all together in the same place recording this...musicians, vocals, you. How long ago did you record the track in Jamaica? Do you have others coming down the pipe?
Isn't interesting that with technology you can pull a project together with people who live in different cities or even countries? Every day I work with people I have never met from all over the world. Technology has transformed the music industry and many other industries.
Musicians in Jamaica are like no other. Musicians up here keep asking me why I keep going to Jamaica to build riddims, I say LISTEN, plus it takes them hours to get supm done here.
In Jamaica we had two riddims done in 3 hours and that was with a break. The next time I went we did 3 riddims in 4 hours.
Technology makes it easier to work together, but this kinda ting has been going on from day 2 in this industry. Back in the day nuff ppl neva even meet each other but were on records together, all dem duh is deal wid de mail system and hadfi mail reel to reel tapes around.
Haffi bigup evanovitch fi de link wid Mikey Bennet fi real though.