Long story but mi ago try fi shorten it as well as keep it somewhat anonymous.
I am a member of the executive of a group, it is an elected volunteer position (meaning I don't get paid to do the work) to which I was recently elected.
previously and currently I am also a rep for the members of the group.
The executive and the board of the group has an advisor from outside of the group who is from the parent organization. Me and her DO NOT GET ALONG
She is accustomed to everyone kowtowing to her "advice" and allowing her to call the shots.
I however find her to be stuck in the 70's, makes up rules and policies and she can be very condescending.
I have had confrontations with her a a few occasions, the first was on the phone which ended up with raised voices on both parts (me and her but her first).
the last one was at a meeting last month during which she told me that I HAD to do something on a specific date and I responded that due to scheduling issues I am not able to do it at that date but will do it in the new year. She then raised her voice and basically said I need to do as she says or else which I responded to with a *rolleyes* and a *whatever*
Here is the thing, we have a meeting again tomorrow and I just know that she is going to try again to bully and intimidate me.
Quite frankly if mi neva too pretty fi prison I would punch her right in her big mouth
So my plan for tomorrow is - If she starts the bully behavior to
1.) Wooosah (deep calming breath)
2.) Let her know, calmly and professionally that she does not intimidate me she irritates me
3.) also let her know she needs to check herself.
and
4.) Mek har know seh I are nat di wan
Soh wah unno tink? the meeting is tomorrow at 4:45 so I will check back for your wisdom before the meeting.
Or should I just continue with the *rolleyes* and the *whatever*?
I am a member of the executive of a group, it is an elected volunteer position (meaning I don't get paid to do the work) to which I was recently elected.
previously and currently I am also a rep for the members of the group.
The executive and the board of the group has an advisor from outside of the group who is from the parent organization. Me and her DO NOT GET ALONG
She is accustomed to everyone kowtowing to her "advice" and allowing her to call the shots.
I however find her to be stuck in the 70's, makes up rules and policies and she can be very condescending.
I have had confrontations with her a a few occasions, the first was on the phone which ended up with raised voices on both parts (me and her but her first).
the last one was at a meeting last month during which she told me that I HAD to do something on a specific date and I responded that due to scheduling issues I am not able to do it at that date but will do it in the new year. She then raised her voice and basically said I need to do as she says or else which I responded to with a *rolleyes* and a *whatever*
Here is the thing, we have a meeting again tomorrow and I just know that she is going to try again to bully and intimidate me.
Quite frankly if mi neva too pretty fi prison I would punch her right in her big mouth

So my plan for tomorrow is - If she starts the bully behavior to
1.) Wooosah (deep calming breath)
2.) Let her know, calmly and professionally that she does not intimidate me she irritates me
3.) also let her know she needs to check herself.
and
4.) Mek har know seh I are nat di wan
Soh wah unno tink? the meeting is tomorrow at 4:45 so I will check back for your wisdom before the meeting.
Or should I just continue with the *rolleyes* and the *whatever*?