o lawd. we had a storm. no power we're clinging for life here. there are bodies littering the street. canibalism is rampant. i don't know how i can use a computer at this time. wait. i have data on my phone. my god help us all in this state of emergency. the 111 horsemen of the apocalypse are reining terror.
lawd dem people yah friten yu si. they had to evacuate the foodcourt in yorkdale mall. just like the tet offensive. you wuddan tink seh dem know seh is canada dis and ice storm is common. one ooman faint outside a brown's show store after she found out she wasn't happy wid di two leff foot a shooz shi buy because the power went out.
ETA - nvm just see where you said you had none. hope you're keeping warm, temps supposed to drop so the ice naw melt weh.
i didn't have any all day friday from bout 4 in the morning. had to wander the street and make friends with strange people and charge my phone.
saturday and sunday and today was fine. but my lord, you should hear them on the radio - merciful father. like i say, canadian people don't have nothing to do except talk about the weather. and privitization of the liquor stores so they can drink and forget that canada cold.
they're saying a lot of people won't have power until this weekend.
Mi hear one lady at work seh she mad because the hair salon she go to nuh have power and it is going to ruin her entire Christmas if she can't get in for an appointment.
going to the eaton center at lunch time to see if people are foaming at the mouth and running amok. most of the power outages were in the older much treed areas like scarborough. there was no one on the trains today and a lot of people absent.
if it happened here people would be carrying on the same
live already without power or running water. this is *first world* country. every striking year there is a 50 car pile up when there's a sprinkling of snow
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.