The Grammys summarized in 4 photos #grammys #draftpubk #beyonce #pharrell #lorde
Out of Many One People Online
http://www.jamaicans.comTags: None
I also did not think Queen Bey was that bad but the song was horrible.Originally posted by Blackstar* View PostHow yuh suh bad mine, Xavier? Queen Bey looked gorgeous.
The rest are spot on though.Out of Many One People Online
http://www.jamaicans.com
i still no understand how she do wat di white chick did do n yet she no get no flack…Beyonce is over exposed….she getting to sound blah….one thing i was grateful for was hearing that chick who won so many…have to download her cd…loved the two songs she performed…n those two guys who won the first Grammy…love that song…..got turned on to some new music n that was a plus
no...more along it being allll over tv n internet like Miley was...guess Beiber tekking up all dat time....Originally posted by Blackstar* View PostLike this?

anyhoo...have never bought any of Beyoncé's product....do know she is now over exposed....quality is a whole odda ting dan quanity....dem already have internet duels wid she n Fantasia as she tried to show up Fantasia n got sung the hell ovah....n Jennifer is flown in to sing for the First Lady's 50th Bday wile Bey goes about pretending dem dance moves r her creation n not via her instructors who fly to Jamaica to watch, practise n co-opt....as I have said before, she need to spend equal time with a voice coach who can help her with her speaking voice ....feh
I loved it as well.....Originally posted by evanovitch View PostI am to download her song....loved it
I think it is international song of the year... and i think Jah Bouk Call Angola is the Jamaica song of the year.... *but the melody of call angola reminds me of anotehr song but i just cant place it... a jazz tune....
Loved Royals by Lorde from I first heard it
Wahalla, how come you have McCoy Tyner as your moniker?
I have a question for you... what is the difference between McCoy Tyner's style and Ahmad Jamal's? Hint: McCoy plays the piano like ________ and Ahmad plays it like _________
(There's a bottle of US$50 single malt hinging on your correct answer!)
first off u cant get a bottle of any single malt for 50 US dollar... 60 might just get a Glenrothes Special..U might get a special bottling but nothing older than 10 years! Now if u told me a 500 dollar bottle of single malt....I wOriginally posted by Peasie View PostLoved Royals by Lorde from I first heard it
Wahalla, how come you have McCoy Tyner as your moniker?
I have a question for you... what is the difference between McCoy Tyner's style and Ahmad Jamal's? Hint: McCoy plays the piano like ________ and Ahmad plays it like _________
(There's a bottle of US$50 single malt hinging on your correct answer!)
U know u ah deh fuss sumadi who notice...sumadi tell mi sey was mi in a bangarana.....
I love McCoy Tyner... I finally saw him in concert last year, this old man schuffled onto the stage and at times u could still hear the moments of glory.. Even when he is cruising he is better than most...... I was on a trip to Stavanger Norway.... and a friend of mine who works for a company sponsoring the concert got reduced priced ticket, it was her first Jazz concert.... He is the last of the greats, Mingus, Miles, Monk, McCoy....I think his Man from Tanganika is the finest combination of all styles of Jazz from Trad to Jazz rock fusion....
not too familar with Ahmad Jamal.... both of them are muslim.....
Yes. It was 10 year single-malt from Scotland on sale and my first purchase of said likka last week
Don't remember the name and I will look it up when I get home.
Learned Jazz greats from my late husband (black yanki, philadelphia-bred classical pianist and trumpet player, who hung out in NYC and Boston smoky jazz joints and was there when Miles Davis told patron to f-off when the guy asked him to play "When the Saints Go Marching In"

The answer is Tyner caresses the piano keyboard and Ahmad Jamal attacks them. Either way, we benefit from the masters