Every striking show you watch whether it is Downton Abbey, a cooking show, home renovations, Love it or List it, or House Hunters International dem a ram de chi-chi people dem dung we t'roat. Wha' mek? Why can't they just keep it to themselves?
Why are they ramming this nastiness down our throats?
Originally posted by Tropicana View PostEvery striking show you watch whether it is Downton Abbey, a cooking show, home renovations, Love it or List it, or House Hunters International dem a ram de chi-chi people dem dung we t'roat. Wha' mek? Why can't they just keep it to themselves?
Some of us do not watch TV or read certain news and we would not know all this, if it wasn't for you and your posse.
We go forward to the same discussion (or lack of), first week. You and your kind have successfully driven off variety of the Board and now are we are getting the Bi-Polar ruminations of you and your crew.
I am sicklened by the falling community standards: of how the immoral on this board posting every striking day seem a post about baggy dropping, blonds having sex and men rejecting older bruk packet kanadian ooman, mindless reality shows perpetualting premartial sex.. This kind of slackness mus stop....
Originally posted by wahalla View Posti am sicklened by the falling community standards: Of how the immoral on this board posting every striking day seem a post about baggy dropping, blonds having sex and men rejecting older bruk packet kanadian ooman, mindless reality shows perpetualting premartial sex.. This kind of slackness mus stop....
lol!
Not that these responses would change Tropicana's behavior, but TuffGong's harsh reality and Wahalla's tongue-in-cheek truth are right on. Thank you for expressing our collective thoughts in ways that many of us would not dare (or can't be bothered) to write.
... and now, here comes the stalking of Peasie
Originally posted by Peasie View PostNot that these responses would change Tropicana's behavior, but TuffGong's harsh reality and Wahalla's tongue-in-cheek truth are right on. Thank you for expressing our collective thoughts in ways that many of us would not dare (or can't be bothered) to write.
While i am willing to put my tongueon the inside of your cheek... I wouldnt do it to every one on here!!!!
Last edited by Wahalla; 02-05-2014, 11:08 AM.
i found the ambitious gay footman one of the most interesting characters on that show (for the two seasons i watched it). the actor had just finished a long and successful stint as a heterosexual swordsman on corrie, so to see him occupy the new persona on downton, and do it so well, was amazing.
Originally posted by mountaingal View Posti found the ambitious gay footman one of the most interesting characters on that show (for the two seasons i watched it). the actor had just finished a long and successful stint as a heterosexual swordsman on corrie, so to see him occupy the new persona on downton, and do it so well, was amazing.
What is the actors name ??? I am not a fan of either program... but that strikes me as British acting at its finest! The other concept of Downton is that of upper class twits up stairs and the working class below stairs .... Given that most of the upper class men were sent to Public boarding school and at the time pedastry in its truest greek form was the norm..... Fellowes (who is technically an African,well he is if Septimus Severius is and should be an honarary Nyabingi..... ) the writer is from that upper class strand of society... Public schools and such....
Originally posted by Peasie View PostNot that these responses would change Tropicana's behavior, but TuffGong's harsh reality and Wahalla's tongue-in-cheek truth are right on. Thank you for expressing our collective thoughts in ways that many of us would not dare (or can't be bothered) to write.
Anyway, let's stick to the topic.
- Why are they ramming this nastiness down our throats?
What are onoo thoughts pon de topic?
Tonx.
Originally posted by Tuff Gong View PostWhy are you ramming this down our collective throats? Why don't you follow your own advice and keep it to yourself?
Some of us do not watch TV or read certain news and we would not know all this, if it wasn't for you and your posse.
As for the reality shows like house hunters, love it or list it, at the start of the show you know who is being featured. Turn the channel if yuh nuh intrested.7/5th of all people do not understand fractions.
Originally posted by Tuff Gong View PostWhy are you ramming this down our collective throats? Why don't you follow your own advice and keep it to yourself?
We go forward to the same discussion (or lack of), first week. You and your kind have successfully driven off variety of the Board and now are we are getting the Bi-Polar ruminations of you and your crew.
yuh kno sum funnee peeps still poas pon yah?
Originally posted by Pepper View PostFi real, if she nevah mention it me ooden know bout Downtown Abbey.
As for the reality shows like house hunters, love it or list it, at the start of the show you know who is being featured. Turn the channel if yuh nuh intrested.
too much slackness a gawn pon tv. mii paid extra fe a package aff caribbean show ann mii canceled itt cah dem add wan funnee cammercial dat affend fimi sense aff decencee
too much funnee peeps pon tv ann hollyweird iss pushinn homosexual usinn tv fe desenseatized normal people abjection to dem oyinbo abomination