Originally posted by Peasie
Tessanne-mania is a national embarrassment say columnist #teamtessanne #thevoice
Originally posted by Tuff Gong View PostWhat?
Anyway anyone who worships a man who enriched himself, even as, millions of his country folks starve, should be an expert degenerated civilization.... I think?
did i stutter?
any country which consistently leads the world in murder rate is degenerated and pathological...and you are a good reason why...
a lame propagandist prone to emotion rather than truths---
i suppose raping and killing little girls is sign of great civilization;
guys like you are the ones who helped bring the island to what it is now
i don't know what haile selassie or me supposedly worshipping him has to do with the topic---
as if rastafari ruined jamaica;
just look in the mirror
Who did I kill and was propaganda did I spread?Originally posted by jah_yout View Postdid i stutter?
any country which consistently leads the world in murder rate is degenerated and pathological...and you are a good reason why...
a lame propagandist prone to emotion rather than truths---
This was posted:
This was your reply:Originally posted by CeaBee View PostSame thing when bolt and them other sprinters running. When reggae boys playing...etc . We support other activities in the same way. Just a moment to feel good about certain things in Jamaica. That doan mean that we forget that there are many things that still need fixing.
Based on the above this was my answer:Originally posted by jah_yout View Postsigns of a degenerated civilization drunk on pathology
Now explain this if you can?Originally posted by Tuff GongWhat?
Anyway anyone who worships a man who enriched himself, even as, millions of his country folks starve, should be an expert degenerated civilization.... I think?
Originally posted by jah_yout View Posti suppose raping and killing little girls is sign of great civilization
Nope....just made dumb, disjointed, unconnected remarks, that seems more belonging to someone high on dope, crazy or just highly dishonest.Originally posted by jah_yout View Postdid i stutter?
Originally posted by Tuff Gong View PostThis was posted:
This was your reply:
Based on the above this was my answer:
Now explain this if you can?
Nope....just made dumb, disjointed, unconnected remarks, that seems more belonging to someone high on dope, crazy or just highly dishonest.
but stop…u gawn ovah to the dark side…..is like ur function now is to decry juss as Tropi a piss off..
Well said CB...look like we have to make u feel hungry more oftenOriginally posted by CeaBee View PostMost people cannot handle walking around with a cloud of gloom and doom over their heads 24/7. On a personal level some of us may manage stress by meditation, exercise, a glass of wine, or a glass of wray and his nephew. On a national level, we Jamaicans will cheer on our countrymen and women that are doing well. It's simplistic (and kind of insulting) to think that the brief moments we take to cheer for Tessanne or Bolt or Shelly or the Bob Sled team, turns us into idiots and makes us forget what is important.
Exactly and there is nothing wrong with that. I never watched the show...can't watch everything and dance, cooking and home shows are more my style than singing...but I am very happy for her.Originally posted by blugiant View Postyes fram da started shi was da best professional singer, natt surprisinn given ar backgroud
still yuh kno oww ting gawn a ja, annee jamaican woo gitt farreen recognition becum bigg ann adored inn jamaicaLast edited by Tropicana; 02-08-2014, 02:08 PM.
Originally posted by Tuff Gong View Post
Nope....just made dumb, disjointed, unconnected remarks, that seems more belonging to someone high on dope, crazy or just highly dishonest.
well the way i see it,
when a society de-generates...the people become highly focused on sports & entertainment even while the infrastructure of the country crumbles...
the leaders love it---the opiate of the masses;
jamaicans mobilize large scale in support of sports & entertainment...
but sit silent and even support worthless corrupt political parties...where is the frenzied support for grassroots community people who are trying to make a difference---
only the stars are worthy of mass support?
again you prove my point that you are part of the problem---
attacking me for merely pointing out that that is what happens when civilization declines---sort of like nero fiddling while rome burned
Well you have a si-mall point along the lines of "bread not circuses" but do you really thing Jamaicans are that stupid?Originally posted by jah_yout View Postwell the way i see it,
when a society de-generates...the people become highly focused on sports & entertainment even while the infrastructure of the country crumbles...
We are WELL aware of the problems the country is facing. Like the proverbial nose on your face you can't miss them.
This coming from someone who has admitted he consumes copius amounts of ganja...are you suffering from reefer madness or something.Originally posted by jah_yout View Postthe leaders love it---the opiate of the masses;
Nothing wrong with that. The entertainment generates nuff foreign exchange. Sports are good exercise and they have helped some of our athletes climb out of poverty.Originally posted by jah_yout View Postjamaicans mobilize large scale in support of sports & entertainment...
You're kidding me right. I have never known Jamaicans to be silent about anything. That is more of a Canadian sickness. Do you call this sitting silent.Originally posted by jah_yout View Postbut sit silent and even support worthless corrupt political parties...
Don't know the man but I have glimpsed his brother
years ago. He was a neighbour of my grandmother plus
nevah mind. Let's say there have been some other connections....
He clearly was not liked and this does not look like sitting silent to me. Not sure who the other guy in the coffin is with him.
Well Jamaicans are not known for holding back whether we are for or against something. So honestly, I don't know what you are talking about.Originally posted by jah_yout View Post
where is the frenzied support for grassroots community people who are trying to make a difference---
only the stars are worthy of mass support?
Hey you do have a point but it is a small one.Originally posted by jah_yout View Postattacking me for merely pointing out that that is what happens when civilization declines---sort of like nero fiddling while rome burned