a oyinbo iss a racist cah dem born oyinbo .
blakk player suspendinn fe pushinn oyinbo woo cawled imm n-wurd
Soooo every time black folks get pulled over by police for no reason, are turned away from renting an apartment (even though they earn enough money to pay the rent), can't get a cab to stop and pick them up, are followed while simply browsing in a shop..... after all of this and MUCH MUCH more, you believe that the frustration and resentment black folk feel day in and day out is because these things are imagined and it is all in their mind?Originally posted by lonewolf View PostBlu, you are a mental slave to the white man. You enslave yourself with your thoughts. You have set your own barriers... Oyinbo baby is racist?Last edited by My Looh; 02-15-2014, 12:57 PM.
so richd yuh nuh see mii chatt fram garvey perspectives ann yuh figgit garvey mett widd da kkk. principle mean recognizinn dat awl oyinbo ar racist butt sum bettar dan addars ann fiyah affii bunn strategicalleeOriginally posted by RichD View Postfiyah on all racists/racist actions.
You may call me a Klansman if you will, but, potentially, every white man is a Klansman, as far as the Negro in competition with whites socially, economically and politically is concerned, and there is no use lying.
Marcus Garvey
wandar iff now lonwolf will ovatand da argument awl oyinbo ar barn racistLast edited by blugiant; 02-15-2014, 07:24 PM.
soo yuh tink blakk peeps woo define demselves, name demselves ann speak fe demselves ar mental slavesOriginally posted by lonewolf View PostBlu, you are a mental slave to the white man. You enslave yourself with your thoughts. You have set your own barriers... Oyinbo baby is racist?
mentall slaveree affect oww blakk view dem realitee troo oyinbo media, oyinbo religions, arab religions, so fe ovatand mental slaveree yuh affii ovatand da slave mindset ann natt de wurds, deeds natt wurd tings. a latt aff blakk chatt bout upliftinn blakks wild defendinn dem enslaverers religion inspite aff da contaree historical eveedence
iff yuh trulee waan fe ovatand mental slaveree ann weh mii cumminn fram go look upp dr joy leary degraw
my loohOriginally posted by My Looh View PostSoooo every time black folks get pulled over by police for no reason, are turned away from renting an apartment (even though they earn enough money to pay the rent), can't get a cab to stop and pick them up, are followed while simply browsing in a shop..... after all of this and MUCH MUCH more, you believe that the frustration and resentment black folk feel day in and day out is because these things are imagined and it is all in their mind?
dat iss da essence aff oww oyinbo defend racism dat itt bout blakk immagination
tink pon dissOriginally posted by lonewolf View PostI think that pretty much sums it up...WOW! Amazing...and no one else has a comment on this statement?
You may call me a Klansman if you will, but, potentially, every white man is a Klansman, as far as the Negro in competition with whites socially, economically and politically is concerned, and there is no use lying.
Marcus Garvey
Garvey was born in 1887. A lot of things have changed socially, economically and politically. Garvey died in 1940.Originally posted by blugiant View Posttink pon diss
Marcus Garvey
He was not alive to see The Civil Rights Act of 1964, the social programs such as affordable housing, independence cards, headstart, affirmative action and the first black president elected in the US, which makes a black man the leader of the free world.
Garvey and blacks that lived during his lifetime had a significant disadvantage than blacks today. Me thinks if Garvey was alive today, his take on things would be slightly different...and, I think he would probably tell you to grow a set and stop belly aching.
[QUOTE=My Looh;764688]Soooo every time black folks get pulled over by police for no reason, are turned away from renting an apartment (even though they earn enough money to pay the rent), can't get a cab to stop and pick them up, are followed while simply browsing in a shop..... after all of this and MUCH MUCH more, you believe that the frustration and resentment black folk feel day in and day out is because these things are imagined and it is all in their mind?[/QUOTE]
No, not at all. But, I think that anger is by misplaced. Police do profile, that's what police do...I have problems with police and the way they do things, whether it be profiling blacks, or sobriety check points etc. Stopping a person(s) with out probable cause violates one's civil rights.
There are laws protecting folks from being turned away from renting an apartment(even though they earn enough money to pay the rent) But, do you think such thinking is because of just skin color? Or is it because of the forced integration of programs, such as "move to opportunity" that has pushed non deserving government subsidized or supported renters(and their baggage) into nice areas, and suddenly those areas are riddled with drugs and crime, leaving the sub letter or owner and community with a loss of investment?
Cabbies don't have problems picking up black women, or elderly black folk. It's black males that cabbies don't want to pick up, and it's usually young black males that are the problem that rob and kill cab drivers.
How many cab drivers are robbed and killed by young white males, asians etc.
Is it racism? Or is it simple survival instinct?
And, I don't think it's in your mind at all, but it's also not all in the mind of those that you accuse of racist practices. There is a reality to some of their fears. You and other black people are being affected by others.
Maybe, you should be upset with those that are creating the problems for you. And not those reacting to those problems.Last edited by lonewolf; 02-16-2014, 11:53 AM.