Okay I can understand why we say man dem, cyar dem and key dem.
Why do we say people dem? People is already plural. Shouldn't it be person dem.
Also is it shoe dem or shoes dem?
By the way I was just speaking with a French guy on-line and he asked. "Can I put you on a short 'old?" Onoo sure there aren't French influences on our language. Some people did come over form Haiti after the revolution.
Also we do have places with French names.....though we do bastardize the pronunciation something terrible.
Examples Jacques Road becomes JAKES road, St D'Acre becomes....bwoy mi noh even know ow fe write it....Sen Daker maybe
and.......
.....Hermitage is completely anglicized.
Why do we say people dem? People is already plural. Shouldn't it be person dem.

Also is it shoe dem or shoes dem?
By the way I was just speaking with a French guy on-line and he asked. "Can I put you on a short 'old?" Onoo sure there aren't French influences on our language. Some people did come over form Haiti after the revolution.
Also we do have places with French names.....though we do bastardize the pronunciation something terrible.
Examples Jacques Road becomes JAKES road, St D'Acre becomes....bwoy mi noh even know ow fe write it....Sen Daker maybe

.....Hermitage is completely anglicized.