12 years a slave
fiyah pon 12 years a slave
oyinbo made ann profited awf da movie
MTO SHOCKER: 12 Years A 'LOVE SLAVE' . . . New Rumor Says DIRECTOR Steve McQueen And ACTOR Michael Fassbender . . . Are LOVERS!!! (We Got The TEA . . . Plus RECEIPTS Inside)
Actress Lupita Nyong'o onlee date oyinbo
Originally posted by blugiant View Postmore important iss y itt resonated so much widd dem ole oyinbo men woo vote fe itt
anyhow iz a political ting why they voted it to win...
anytime dealing with the nubian experience in hollyweird--- as far as who is nominated and who wins--- is always political...
planned strategy ting
In 1853, the New York Times published an article about Solomon Northrup's travails: http://article.archive.nytimes.com/1...wauYBSJ2v8E%3D
Originally posted by Blackstar* View PostIn 1853, the New York Times published an article about Solomon Northrup's travails: http://article.archive.nytimes.com/1...wauYBSJ2v8E%3DThis XML file does not appear to have any style information associated with it. The document tree is shown below.<Error>
<Code>AccessDenied</Code>
<Message>Request has expired</Message>
<RequestId>D6768001D291087E</RequestId>
<Expires>2014-03-04T07:40:16Z</Expires>
<HostId>
PAY559WpB4BOxpfUJngoBAQ0dq+gn7+Iec3czOu51ZwmKhuVKQ wvVzUUiIgjhNVy
</HostId>
<ServerTime>2014-03-04T14:09:34Z</ServerTime>
</Error>
First of all, I have not seen the movie so I can't comment specifically on this movie.
I will say that there is no please the Koolaid Krew. You complain if Black people are not represented. When a film or TV show has a Black producer/writer etc. and succeeds, you complain about that too.
Here we have a film based on a screenplay written by a Black writer. The female lead is a dark skinned Black woman with natural hair and she won Best Supporting Actress. the film also won:
Best Motion Picture of the Year
Best Writing, Adapted Screenplay
It was nominated for:
It also won a boatload of other awards:Best Performance by an Actor in a Leading Role
Chiwetel EjioforBest Performance by an Actor in a Supporting Role
Michael FassbenderBest Achievement in Costume Design
Patricia NorrisBest Achievement in Directing
Steve McQueenBest Achievement in Film Editing
Joe WalkerBest Achievement in Production Design
Adam Stockhausen (production design)
Alice Baker (set decoration)
What more onoo want? Sometimes metinks onoo just complain for the sake of complaining.
Originally posted by remo View Post..Pot calling the kettle Black....No pun intended.........
You can't compare me with this Krew that complains about every strikin ting. I don't think I have heard any of them say a positive thing about anyone or anything...ok I am exagerating... a little.