Originally posted by Tuff Gong
Vibz Cartel Guilty
interesting interpretationOriginally posted by blugiant View Postwat a ting
dem lock upp de wurld leader cah imm got robbed aff imm gun ann disposed aff da alleged "gun teef"
sound like you fall into the the same school of though as the lady quoted in the storyWhen its hot in the jungle of peace I go swimming in the ocean of love.....
or maybe what we jus realizing is the gov expressing the view of the peopleOriginally posted by blugiant View Postlife a ting money can buy dat y rich live ann poor fool sey itt onlee a poor person dat got killed. dat may affend sum butt itt da sentiment aff oww jamaica societee devalue poor peeps. realitee iss shii xxpressinn da view aff ja guvWhen its hot in the jungle of peace I go swimming in the ocean of love.....
mii doan respekk teef ann iff imm knew fe sure dat was da case den dem shood lett da wurld leader goOriginally posted by RichD View Postinteresting interpretation
sound like you fall into the the same school of though as the lady quoted in the story
jamaica defend too much teefinn bizz
LOL..... I think im fren worl boss and im crew are the ones who put too great a trust in technology, leading to the gimme to Prosecution that allowed it to use scientific evidence very effectively in this matter.Originally posted by RichD View Postnuh bodda ask him dat ..because i'm sure him was not following the case closely if him a mek comparison to OJ case
my understanding of the case was there was no tiefing... lizzard was compatriot of kartel ..he was entrusted with the weapons and did not take care of them ..an example was made for the rest of the empireOriginally posted by blugiant View Postmii doan respekk teef ann iff imm knew fe sure dat was da case den dem shood lett da wurld leader go
jamaica defend too much teefinn bizzWhen its hot in the jungle of peace I go swimming in the ocean of love.....
The date is 2013...Originally posted by RichD View Posttrial started last month
Trial begins today in X6 murder case
Monday, February 18, 2013 | 9:16 AM 1 comment

Powell
KINGSTON, Jamaica - The trial of Patrick Powell, the businessman charged with the murder of Khajeel Mais is scheduled to begin today.
Powell is charged with the shooting death of the 17-year-old Kingston College student in July, 2011.
Mais was killed after the taxi in which he was a passenger was reportedly fired upon by the driver of a BMW X6 vehicle in Havendale, St Andrew.
Powell’s St Andrew home was later raided by police and two BMW X6 vehicles seized.Out of Many One People Online
http://www.jamaicans.com
Originally posted by RichD View Postoops
Trial of BMW X6 murder suspect delayed again
24/02/2014 16:51:00
St. Andrew businessman Patrick Powell had his murder case put off until July 7 of this year, when he appeared appeared in court today. The case was put off due to the presiding Judge, Justice Gloria Smith being in another murder trial, and this led to Poerll having his bail extended. Powell is charged with the murder of Kingston College student Khajeel Mais who was shot dead on July 2, 2011 after the driver of a taxi motorcar hit a BMW X6 SUV. Reports are that, the driver of the X6 chased the taxi motorcar and fired several shots into the vehicle killing the teen. Powell was arrested shortly after returning to the island on July 11, 2011 and was charged for murder, shooting with intent, illegal possession of firearm, illegal possession of ammunition and failure to produce firearm for inspection on July 20, 2011 however he was later granted $10 million bail, after a the court heard that there was gunshot residue on 17-yr-old Khajeel Mais's hand.