The Sea
Splashing ,dashing ,restless sea,
Never still you seem to be :
Sometimes angry, sometimes sad,
Sometimes you laugh as though you're glad.
Little children love you well,
Love all the wondrous tales you tell;
Love to watch you come and go,
In the tides that ebb and flow.
Though so strong and great you are,
Stretching deep, and wide, and far,
Tiny vessels safe and keep,
Rocking them gently, as to sleep,
Wildly and rough though you may be,
When you are angry, mighty sea,
When the storm has gone, we find
You are still our playmate kind.
Cecily E. Pike
dis was widely taught in Primary Schools so if u never learn it , welllllllll
lllllllll, I seh u no real yaadie, n di I is unanimous
Splashing ,dashing ,restless sea,
Never still you seem to be :
Sometimes angry, sometimes sad,
Sometimes you laugh as though you're glad.
Little children love you well,
Love all the wondrous tales you tell;
Love to watch you come and go,
In the tides that ebb and flow.
Though so strong and great you are,
Stretching deep, and wide, and far,
Tiny vessels safe and keep,
Rocking them gently, as to sleep,
Wildly and rough though you may be,
When you are angry, mighty sea,
When the storm has gone, we find
You are still our playmate kind.
Cecily E. Pike
dis was widely taught in Primary Schools so if u never learn it , welllllllll
lllllllll, I seh u no real yaadie, n di I is unanimous
plus i have to admit i did not put the poem to the song back wen Garnett made it….double