duppy qwestian
Originally posted by lonewolf View PostI live about 45 minutes from Gettysburg, Pa. There were 50,000 casualties in 3 days of fighting during the Civil War in this town which is the size of a postage stamp (not literally). There are many sightings to this day of duppies and unexplained phenom. Most folks that live in Gettysburg are believers...I've walked the battlefields, strange feeling while doing same...hard to explain...wierd energy there I tell ya. Disbelievers may want to look at it at a scientific level.
The human body contains enormous quantities of energy. In fact, the average adult has as much energy stored in fat as a one-ton battery. That energy fuels our everyday activities, but what if those actions could in turn run the electronic devices we rely on? Today, innovators around the world are banking on our potential to do just that.
went ova sumwan apartment ann mii ear radio tunn on twice ann sintinn dropp pon floor.
dem sed neva kno sumwan died deer fore dem moved inn. plus dedd man wifee came aftah demm moved inn ann ask iff evereeting okay.
Originally posted by Reggae plus View PostThe absolute BEST way to chase a duppy is with your back. [and the duppy should steadily be falling behind] That's how we used to do it up in Manchester...and THAT was after a pretty significant uphill climb from Mandeville]
Ernie Smith - Duppy Gunman - Live In Toronto
went ova sumwan apartment ann mii ear radio tunn on twice ann sintinn dropp pon floor.
dem sed neva kno sumwan died deer fore dem moved inn. plus dedd man wifee came aftah demm moved inn ann ask iff evereeting okay.
And, why is it that some people laugh and shake head, or roll eyes in disbelief because they have not seen a duppy or experienced something unexplainable...but, the same people blindly believe in some God or supreme being...have they seen God? Does God talk to them or make his presence known? If so, me thinks most of them need a check up, from the neck up.
Originally posted by lonewolf View PostI believe there is something to all this...many things happen and are witnessed by level headed people that they just can't explain. Is it duppy, ghost, spirit etc ? No one knows for sure, but it is something...no one can deny that people are experiencing something.
And, why is it that some people laugh and shake head, or roll eyes in disbelief because they have not seen a duppy or experienced something unexplainable...but, the same people blindly believe in some God or supreme being...have they seen God? Does God talk to them or make his presence known? If so, me thinks most of them need a check up, from the neck up.When its hot in the jungle of peace I go swimming in the ocean of love.....
Originally posted by lonewolf View PostI believe there is something to all this...many things happen and are witnessed by level headed people that they just can't explain. Is it duppy, ghost, spirit etc ? No one knows for sure, but it is something...no one can deny that people are experiencing something.
And, why is it that some people laugh and shake head, or roll eyes in disbelief because they have not seen a duppy or experienced something unexplainable...but, the same people blindly believe in some God or supreme being...have they seen God? Does God talk to them or make his presence known? If so, me thinks most of them need a check up, from the neck up.
Originally posted by RichD View PostI don't believe in duppy ..but i'm afraid of them
latt aff peeps been taught not to believe inn spiritual forces butt dat awlso mekk dem defenseless fe deal widd dem
Watched an interesting live show yesterday. It was with a hypnotist. At the start of the show, he said everybody in the audience is one of three people. One of the options was those that don't believe. I was one of them that didn't believe. I had to watch the show twice. All I can say, is it was interesting to watch. Even members of the audience were affected.
Now imagine how that would work with duppy and 'spirits' and I tink we can see some serious thought provoking stuff on the subconscious mind. It seems that the 'affected' people can remember everything dem did, if the hypnotist chooses, but if he 'suggests' something that they don't believe in, they may not do it.
Originally posted by LinSkinny View PostWatched an interesting live show yesterday. It was with a hypnotist. At the start of the show, he said everybody in the audience is one of three people. One of the options was those that don't believe. I was one of them that didn't believe. I had to watch the show twice. All I can say, is it was interesting to watch. Even members of the audience were affected.
Now imagine how that would work with duppy and 'spirits' and I tink we can see some serious thought provoking stuff on the subconscious mind. It seems that the 'affected' people can remember everything dem did, if the hypnotist chooses, but if he 'suggests' something that they don't believe in, they may not do it.
mii neva figgit wen mii heard dr amos wilson a leadinn psychologist chatt oww western societee miseducate blakk peeps natt to believe inn spiritual ting ann oww dat leave a latt aff blakks unable to ovatand da psychological dimension aff spirit
Originally posted by diabolical_Tanya View Postduppy can't count past 9 so put 10 rice grains or coffee beans at the entrance
duppy don't like water, salt or the colour red
imagine church peeps chatt bout sprinklinn holy watah
ole yaawd peeps use fe sprinkle likkle white rum too
neva kno dat dem cyaan count pass ten
asian kulcha do use salt as a way fe ward aff badd spirit