Originally posted by Pepper
Totally Confused....I thought Iraq had been stabilized.....
Originally posted by Tropicana View PostSo clearly the spin about things are peachy keen and wonderful so troops can withdraw now was just that...spin.
journalists and media outlets get paid to write stories from specific angles, next time try to focus on all angles, as opposed to just one
kmdt
Originally posted by Tropicana View PostGen....this is a discussion board. Isn't the purpose of this board to discuss a variety of topics.This topic is being discussed by media outlets around the world so it is fair game IMHO.
Originally posted by My Looh View PostI didn't hear about the spin that thigs were peachy keen, there have been a lot of violence with bombings etc.. recently but the spin was that the U.S. was training Iraqi security forces in order that they could serve and protect the citizens of Iraq once the U.S. left. Well as it turns out, that did not work. Either they were not trained well enough, not motivated to fight, poorly paid, poorly equiped or vastly outnumbered (or a combination of these factors), but when the time came to step up, they decided instead to flee.When its hot in the jungle of peace I go swimming in the ocean of love.....
Libya
I remember talking to someone who came from Libya about there being no homeless people. Which so called rich Western country can boast this feat! Colonel Gaddafi gave the profit of the country's resources to the people. More importantly he was in the process of creating a new currency with other African countries that would be backed by gold, a formidable African Union! This would not have gone down well with the West especially since their currency is backed by ... well, nothing! This is the path that China is taking and they have enough gold to do so.
The idea is not to create stability in North and North East Africa there is money to be had in unstable situations. There is money to be had in WAR!
Originally posted by Gen View Postjournalists and media outlets get paid to write stories from specific angles, next time try to focus on all angles, as opposed to just one
kmdt
I am sick of unimaginative people like you and yes jah_yout who don't start discussions but when other people start them they jump in to say it's a non-issue or a non-story. If a topic does not interest you, perhaps you should bypass it. Why not start your own threads about topics of interest to you?
Originally posted by My Looh View PostI didn't hear about the spin that thigs were peachy keen, there have been a lot of violence with bombings etc.. recently but the spin was that the U.S. was training Iraqi security forces in order that they could serve and protect the citizens of Iraq once the U.S. left. Well as it turns out, that did not work. Either they were not trained well enough, not motivated to fight, poorly paid, poorly equiped or vastly outnumbered (or a combination of these factors), but when the time came to step up, they decided instead to flee.
Originally posted by Tropicana View PostSo not true or you would only have 1 POV across the board on any given story. Some outlets are more conservative, others are liberal and still others are left of centre. So if a story is getting discussion it should be fair game.
I am sick of unimaginative people like you and yes jah_yout who don't start discussions but when other people start them they jump in to say it's a non-issue or a non-story. If a topic does not interest you, perhaps you should bypass it. Why not start your own threads about topics of interest to you?
If everyone agreed on what is relevant and what is not, it would make for boring debate. Of course you are the queen of boring debate by your re-action and then your actions of placing folk on ignore.
Originally posted by lonewolf View PostThat is part of the discussion process. It's called other peoples opinion. You seem oblivious to that.
If everyone agreed on what is relevant and what is not, it would make for boring debate. Of course you are the queen of boring debate by your re-action and then your actions of placing folk on ignore.
quoting this so Tropi can see it
Originally posted by Emperah View Postde sameway she comes to conclusions pan most tings
Originally posted by lonewolfOf course you are the queen of boring debate by your re-action and then your actions of placing folk on ignore.
Or direct personal attacks when people have a differing opinion.(as illustrated in a previous post above.) Is a wonder di whole board no deh pon ignore...